We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
116
130
58
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
130
58
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat golf coursejogging trackthe cottagespool sideroom servicerooms are greatan upgradeconferencekenyaedwardgymconciergeoutskirtsworkshoprelaxationcompoundsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 347 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been to other Nairobi hotels and overall this was disappointing.

This hotel is not a 5*...not even close! After 45 mins in a queue just to get into our room after a long day wasn't a great start.The food was very poor, both in the restaurant and the snack bars around the pool.

The food was awful (I have never complained about food before so please don't tar me with a general complainer). The food served around the snack bar was the same every day and a sauce covered what was left in restaurant at night.

Room Tip: nothing about the rooms but the view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of our office retreat. The spread out property with the golf course and natural surroundings makes for a great location. The rooms are ok and spread out, which can involve lots of walking too and fro. The gym is reasonable, though the pool is an apology. The service levels though are very poor - this is a major area to improve. 1-2 days stay is manageable, longer ones are best avoided.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaniJames, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Cajithk,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club. Thank you for taking time to share your review.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. This, we believe is the most efficient way for us to constantly improve our services.

It is our pleasure to receive comments on areas of development. Our team is constantly monitoring and improving our facilities and services offered to all our guests.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to improve and continue their efforts to make the Windsor the hotel of choice.

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
Esther Kung'u,
Guest Relations Officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

An absolote rip-off. You pay all that money, and then they organise a wedding right next to your room, in the open air, so no one in the hotel can sleep. On asking the hotel if there is any time limit for this, 11, midnight, 1 am, they said 'no. It can go for much longer.' Visitors beware.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovanniB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaniJames, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear GiovanniB505,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club. We appreciate you taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback.

Our Events and banqueting manager in particular has taken note and is working on an enforceable cut off time for outdoor events.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the near future to serve you again and hopefully regain your trust.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
Esther Kung'u,
Guest Relations Officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here on a company retreat. The rooms are very spacious - more like a small suite than a hotel room. The hotel itself is rather charming - it feels like staying at a country lodge, complete with the wooden floors, Sherlock Holmes inspired library/bar and expansive grounds that you can explore. As other reviewers remarked, it lacks the finesse and attention to detail of a good 5 star hotel. Food is strictly ok, rooms are clean but a little "old", and service is adequate but no one will bend over backwards. A word of caution - Windsor is located quite far out of Nairobi city, and with Nairobi traffic, you will definitely not be able to travel around. The hotel itself has large grounds to walk around, if you're not a golfer, so think of it more as a retreat location than a city break. Overall adequate and charming, but not 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaniJames, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear N S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club. We appreciate you taking time to share your review.

We are happy that you appreciate the Victorian design in which the hotel is set and the spacious rooms. We have also noted your concern on the status of the rooms and want to assure you that the plan to renovate our rooms and the public areas is underway.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations and feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service to guests in order to achieve the highest level of service.

We look forward to hosting you again at the Windsor in the near future.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
Esther Kung'u,
Guest Relations Officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is average on facilities but five star on price.its past its hey day and does require refurbishment.on arrival check in was fast,with a welcome drink .staff were courteous and friendly.i slept on room m 222 next to the hotel lobby after reading previous reviews prior to check in.the reason being that this was a biz trip and wifi signal strength is at peak next to the lobby.room was spacious,with a Victorian type furniture.spotlessly clean but carpet past it's sell by date. Breakfast andlunch lacked variety befitting 5star status.i did not play golf but the course was well kept.all in all there are other hotels with better value for same price.

Room Tip: Next to lobby if you want wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews