We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
Hotels.com
$125
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$125
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rich Williams - Voice Actor
Bath, United Kingdom

Thanks Margaret and Team

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 29, 2019via mobile
A warm welcome from the general manager, Margaret, what a perfect way to start my visit. Staff amazing. Setting beautiful and great location. Room was spacious, no air conditioning but great overhead fan. WiFi free and great. The breakfast term welcomed me like a friend each day. Daniel was fabulous and attentive. I even had a drink with the owner. Highly recommended and I can't wait to get back

Thanks everyone
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelvinM794, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Greetings from Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi, and thank you for the perfect review! We work hard to maintain our standards of service and your feedback is very important to us in this regard. We are glad you enjoyed your entire stay with us and we hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Until then, best regards from all of us here at Jacaranda!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$79
$60
  • ibis Styles
    $60
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$216
$173
  • Movenpick
    $173
  • Tripadvisor
    $173
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $69
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $69
1.9 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
IHG
$103
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $103
  • Tripadvisor
    $103
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$99
$68
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $68
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Radissonhotels.com
$391
$369
  • Booking.com
    $366
  • Hotels.com
    $369
  • Expedia.com
    $369
1.1 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$90
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $53
  • Priceline
5.9 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$38
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $38
  • Vio.com
4.8 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Algotels
    $136
  • Hotels.com
    $144
9.7 miles from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairobi
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
58
201
170
52
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
201
170
52
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 503 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I stayed here twice in the course of a 10 day visit to Kenya. The first room was fine, though somewhat dated. It was clean and the floor was all tile, which actually was welcome since it was otherwise warm in the room. Didn't want to open windows for fresh air and let in bugs! There is a disco nearby and every night except Sunday night the music was quite loud even with the window shut and fan on high. At one point screaming people at 2 am also woke me up.
the second stay I requested in the Pool wing. These rooms were updated with newer fixtures in the bath and also had carpeting in the main room. Also the bath had a retractable clothes line which was not the case in the other room. The pool wing was much quieter.

The highlight of the hotel is the staff. To a person, they were cheerful, helpful and very welcoming. My only gripe was slow service at dinner when I was seated outside and also often slow to offer coffee/tea at the extensive breakfast buffet.

Room tip: Pool Wing rooms are quieter
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelvinM794, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Greetings from Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi, thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and for the detailed review. We work hard to maintain our standards of service and your feedback is very important to us in this regard.

We wish to affirm that slow service in the restaurant does not represent our standards and we will definitely follow up to ensure this does not happen again. We are also currently working on improvements to the rooms and other facilities and your feedback on the heat and noise from neighboring establishments will be taken into account.

Thank you for pointing out the service from the staff as our area of strength. We are however glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Until then, best regards from all of us here at Jacaranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

The hotel itself is great

Staff are very friendly, rooms are a lovely large size and nice and clean.
Breakfast as a wide variety of food and all cooked really well (also with an omelette/ pancake station which is great!) the only complaint i have is that the rooms are not soundproof at all. I was right outside the car park and got woken up by sweeping every morning and could not sleep because of parties in the gazebo each night i was there (3).

Lucky I had ear plugs with me but my colleague had to ask to move rooms as she really struggled sleeping. Other areas of the hotel were nice and quiet and it was absolutely fine, but this particular part was not suitable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eh1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelvinM794, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

A warm greeting from the team at Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi. Thank you for your detailed feedback! It is greatly appreciated as we strive to maintain and continually improve our levels of service.

We apologize for your experience with noise from the nightclub next door - we are currently working on improvements to the room facilities and other areas we have identified and this is one of the solutions we are putting in place. We are however glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience!

We look forward to hosting you again so you can enjoy the improved services. Until then best regards from the entire team at Jacaranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The ambience at the restaurant, the arrangements of food and the food spread at every corner amidst the streaming sunshine is a great experience. The assistance and the way it is delivered at your place is a fine experience. One can look out at the breenery surrounding the eating area and the prices for the quality food is justifiable ....a little steep at 22 USD .....it is a wonderful experience

Room tip: The room I stayed in looked out to the courtyard and the other side was a nice skyline
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sightsee611662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelvinM794, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Greetings from Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi, and thank you for the great review especially of the restaurant! We work hard to maintain our standards of service and your feedback is very important to us in this regard. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Until then, best regards from all of us here at Jacaranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Stayed for 3 night in this hotel. Though I was skeptical based on many reviews, I was pleasantly surprised about the condition of the hotel and the guest rooms. Check in was quite easy and the room I was given was compact, cosy and clean!! The best feature of this place is the staff. Always cheerful and smiling. Though they may not be that quick, they make it up with their smile : )

Breakfast buffet was pretty normal and you tend to get bored by the 3rd day. Wifi was surprisingly good and fast. I got a pool facing room and did not hear the 'loud noise from the pub' many of the reviews were talking about. Pool bar was a good place to unwind and relax after a busy day. Security was rather too much, but it is better to be safe than sorry. Overall is was a decent place to stay and maybe I come back here again

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Manoj90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelvinM794, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Greetings from Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi, and thank you for the great review! We work hard to maintain our standards of service and your feedback is very important to us in this regard. We are glad you enjoyed your entire stay with us and we hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Until then, best regards from all of us here at Jacaranda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

No elevators. No air condition. No comfort. Noisy and ruining down room. We booked and paid(Neckermann) full board, but they said, no its just bed &breakfast. We showed them the woucher, we paid 114€ extra for full board. They said: No, we need to pay our meals. Thank you. By the way my hamburger was the worst food i have ever eaten. Expensive and not good. Not the best combination. One pos.: the garden is really looks good.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank zsolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelvinM794, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Greetings from Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly value your feedback as we work towards maintaining and continually improving our standards of service.

We apologize for your experience with the booking arrangement and meal plan - we have followed up this situation to ensure the miscommunication does not happen again.

We are also currently working on improvements to the facilities as well as other areas we have identified, in an effort to provide a better a experience to our guests. We hope you will be able to visit us again in future to enjoy our improved services. Until then, best regards from the team at Jacaranda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews