We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nairobi
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
A great week on safari and an amazing driver!

Our family had the best time with Sunworld Safari's! We were camping for a week in Samburu, their... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
754helenah
Sunworld Safaris.. Excellent!! One Exceptionally Happy Customer.

Booked my Safaris through Sunworld at the recommendation of The Sheldrick Trust. They were right... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2019
Alison W
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nairobi
from $638.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
from $2,250.00
More Info
from $395.00
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mara bush camp private wing game drives jeep driver amazing tracker accommodate requests day safari east tsavo perfect safari safari hats specific questions for making our holiday tour consultant rare sighting recent safari responded quickly guide james
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019

my partner and me booked the day before to leave for what would have been an unforgettable journey. Impeccable organization, the Masai who will accompany you throughout the journey will pick you up as soon as you get off the plane and make you live your first game drive. Needless to say, in the Masai Mara territory there are all the animals you could only imagine up to that moment .. lions, antelopes, elephants, gazelles, cheetahs, leopards, ostriches ... a reality that will surprise you as far as you can see it up close . Better than a documentary. Our Masai James has literally conquered us with his guide (I don't want to spoil the surprise) and the way to find animals by following others' gaze or footprints. But if you run around in the sun among these wonders for the time being you will not be worried because when you return to the "tent" (I stayed in a hotel with less comfort) there will be people happy to delight you with a chat around the fire and with a healthy kitchen and stellar. Our tent, called elephant, was right in front of the hippos that are heard during the night but maybe that's the beauty of sleeping in the middle of the savannah .. the sound of animals hunting! an experience I would do again a thousand times !! thanks for everything. Rated 100!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Michela Pia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Have just returned home from an African Kenya Safari to Amboseli and Masai Mara, organized for us by SunWorld. The service and the attention to every detail was incredible. Mara Bush Camp is a true African experience, but in luxury. Justus was our excellent guide in Amboseli and Peter in the Mara - both deserve mention. I highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I chose Sunworld Safaris based on recommendations from friends that had used the company. Joanne was very helpful in planning the trip. She replied to my many emails promptly. We were well taken care of the entire time. Ken picked us up in our safari vehicle from our hotel and explained our agenda. We drove to Mara with our new water bottles and safari hats. The drive into the Mara Bush Camp was epic as was every drive. The Mara Bush camp was outstanding with flush toilets, showers, super attendants, and great food with vegetarian options. Lake Naivasha was odd, we had to pay extra for a boat outing. The hotel was nice, but it would have been a disappointing stop if we did not do the boat outing. That said, everything was the best ever and you should go if you can!

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Just made a trip to the Mara with them and it was just great. The organization was top class. The guide made the trip unforgettable for us.The Mara Bush Camp - a place you will really enjoy.
We will be back!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank kathyhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We were so lucky to get the tour guide we did! James was a wealth of knowledge on all things Maasai Mara. Knowing all the animals big or small and doing his utmost to answer any questions. Make sure you request James selel for your tour of Maasai Mara

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Roughsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews