We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brazil in Kenya” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pampa Grill Lavington

Pampa Grill Lavington
Ranked #204 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $24 - $52
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pampa Churrascaria is the leading Brazilian Steakhouse in East and central Africa. We provides customers with excellent Rodizio (eat as much as you like) service in a charming high energy ambience. Pampa is a haven for meat lovers and vegetarians. We offer twelve different cuts of meat including four exotic types of game meat (only served when available) roasted in Churrasco style- the South Brazilian way. In addition we have sixteen different kinds of salads on the buffet. From an intimate dinner for 2 to a lavish reception for 300, Pampa Churrascaria will surely make your experience unforgettable. We also offer outside catering services.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brazil in Kenya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Eat until you drop! The variety is great! the location is ideal and the setting superb! Ideal for various occassions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DennisKeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for the Carnivores!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a meat eaters' paradise! A Brazilian themed meat joint, it offers succulent steaks, grilled chicken, fish thrown in for good measures, lamb, some fantastic sausages and, yes, a decent range of salads. The Brazilian branding of the food is a little eroded by the choice of music and lack of a uniquely Brazilian drink to complete a 'food, music and drink samba theme.' But let that not that spoil your "meating experience." I love it and regularly visit. However, if you visit as a family, it probably makes better sense if the kids are teenagers, it is all rather grown-up food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wamugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
457 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went here with my family. The outside setting of the place is really nice. The staff is amazingly friendly and the food is good. The salad bar is especially nice!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
441 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent place for meat eaters, but not only for them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The place is close to Junction and right behind Geco car wash. The food is very good, concept is similar to that they have in Carnivore - as long as your card is green, the waiters will be bringing all sorts of meet (beef sausages, pork, beef, lamb, beef ribs, fish, crocodile, camel, rabbit and more), once you turn the red side up, they stop. For those who are not really into meet, there is a great buffet with different salads (that could very well substitute for a whole meal) and soup (nothing special about the tomato soup we tried, though). For desert they served pineapple from the oven with cinnamon - delicious. The waiters are very pleasant and at service, the place is very clean and spacious, serves up to 120 people for meal, bar is near the entrance and was comfortably to sit there. Neither food nor drinks are expensive. It is possible to sit out as well and they have a playground for kids. Toilets are very clean. Definitely a come-back restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillemusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely preflight dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate at Pampa Grill on the way to Kenyatta Airport for a departing flight. Kenyatta Airport burned while we were in Africa so instead of getting to the airport early, we opted for dinner. (BTW, excellent decision...the international departures lounge is a TENT and you have to use PORTABLE TOILETS!)
Pampa Grill was very nice and extremely clean. We ordered the dinners, which are all sorts of nice grilled meats served on skewers. The individual pieces are small, so you can sample lots f things, and as much as you want. I didn't want anything too heavy before flying to London and on to Dallas so I had fish, chicken, and turkey. All were delicious, but the turkey was especially nice, juicy and well flavored. My friends had steak, lamb, pork, and crocodile, which they said was delicious.
The side dishes are served buffet style and were very good. Roasted potatoes and soups stood our. The salad looked good, but I did not want to take a chance on anything raw...cook it hard when you're traveling in the Third World and you're less likely to pick up a bug. Also, FYI, if you are in Africa you're likely taking anti-malarial medication, such as Malarone (atovaquone & proguanil)...take it with a meal that includes protein and fat. It is better absorbed by the body if taken with food, and will not upset your stomach as much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Grill Lavington also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Grill Lavington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing