We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaks were spot on”

Seven Grill & Lounge
Ranked #243 of 553 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Steaks were spot on”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went in on a quiet Sunday evening for dinner. We were one of three tables there. The appetizers were great, we both ordered steaks and they were also fantastic, cooked just right and generous portions.

The service was very good too. I've had more bad experiences than good at the ABC location so this was a pleasant surprise and I'm definitely going back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Twaham0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very disappointing simple dish”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I came here for lunch with some friends, the location is great and decor and layout excellent. The service was good, quickly and friendly. Just a shame about the food, I ordered sausage and mash, a very simple dish which was really badly prepared. The gravy was poor and out of a packet, the sausages were thin with a bad taste and the mash was very dry with a total lack of seasoning. All in all one of the worst sausage and mash I have been served. The 3 others with me also had a bad meal experience. Very disappointing considering the investment and work in the over all restaurant and decor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing food. I went with three of my friends ,one of them had the open lasagna which was full of flavour and very tasty. My other friend had the mushroom crepe oh which was just divine with creamy mushroom filling. I had their chicken Kiev absolutely the best chicken I have tried. It was served on a bed of creamed spinach and was rightfully crispy with a rich filling of burnt butter and garlic that just melted in your mouth.
I suggest that you do not sit by the kitchen as they have an open kitchen and right at the entrance of the kitchen is where they do all their roasting. Otherwise the place is just awesome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zohreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
376 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Likely the best meat in Nairobi”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had dinner there on September 2nd, a table of 6 hosted by our local partners. I had the crunchy crab salad which was vrry nice indeed and took a 300 grs Sirloin as main course. The meat was absolutely superb and cooked as requested. Hihgly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Additional Extras”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Agree with previous reviews, in that the atmosphere is great, the food was lovely. Portions are close to modest. The great downside is the price; definitely overpriced, but worse than this is that prices only include meat, and that condiments and side dishes have to be paid for separately. Service charge is not included either.

It is not the prices, but the dilution of the experience of a McDonald's style pricing system that degrades the experience, and means that I won't be going back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Grill & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Seven Grill & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing