We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Westgate Mall, Nairobi, Kenya
0725-395 307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I may not have enjoyed the seats but the food was so good I hardly noticed that! Nice location and staff not that bad. Been back, will be back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mathu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Java House is our equivalent of Starbucks, though in my opinion, Java House is better! The coffee is much better and food really good. I wish we have them here in the West.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hummu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“cheap to eat in.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

If your in Nairobi on a budget this place might be a good spot. The food appeared very reasonable if not average. They are found in most main shopping centres. The coffee was good any time I tried It.

Enjoy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_Five_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Simple effective great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good simple wholesome menu with great value for everyone, now a staple of Nairobi life since starting 15 years ago

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

What more can i say other than, i enjoyed taking my coffee at Java. To be specific The upperhill Java house.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juxxkamuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing