We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Pizzas Delivered to Your Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mambo Italia

Mambo Italia
Ranked #30 of 534 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas Delivered to Your Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Tried the Mambo Italia Delivery service today, and I'm very happy with the outcome !

Good tasting pizzas promptly delivered to home. Ordering over phone was easy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    62
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
218 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in Nairobi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Mambo Italia has the best pizzas ever in Nairobi and they make them exactly to your taste, no mistakes made! Their salads are really worth every penny and so fresh. Great service is given and they also have a very efficient delivery system. I highly recommend this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smatlock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a quick lunch in the city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Food is decent. Service very friendly. A nice terrace on top of the shopping mall. All in all a place to recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Superb Ambiance & Excellent Choice for Vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The Ambiance is really warm and the food is great with lots of options for vegetarians! They have a lot of variations for pizza. For dessert, the nutella pizza is a favorite for our daughter and for us too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aasit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Ambiance- not so much.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband grandma and I were recently at Mambo Italia in Lavington Curve Mall. We had starter of Calamari and 2 mains of mozzarella stuffed chicken which I guess was their twist on Chicken Kiev. The food was really delicious but the portion of Calamari rather small. Don't know if I was expecting much but it looked really little.
I think the style they were going for was Home style Rustic Italian Pizzeria and for sure their decor reflects that but there was something lacking in the decor to make it complete. Cant quite place a finger on it. Also it's still a very small restaurant with few tables-maybe its because it's just starting out but we were about 10 guests and maximum capacity was almost reached.
One thing I really disliked was that it wa difficult to find because it's quite hidden. We kept being redirected and there were ni signs at all on the second floor.
Up side is that they do deliveries on most of their food.
All in all if you want some good tasting affordable Italian food ,this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KandVaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mambo_Italia, Owner at Mambo Italia, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for the great candid feedback. The calamari might look less because we don't serve breaded calamari - which will look like a bigger portion. However we'll look at it and see if we can increase the quantity. On the decor, you'd really need to put your finger on it and tell us :) Thanks you once more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mambo Italia also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mambo Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing