We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Your Home in Nairobi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Home in Nairobi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you are travelling to Nairobi, don't look for any other hotel; just book and stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski. A five-star luxury hotel in the capital of Kenya with wonderful restaurants, spa, pool, fitness center and of course beautiful rooms... The staff is perfect and everybody tries to make you feel at home. And they do! Thank you Kempinski...

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a balcony. And try the new Italian restaurant, LUCCA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebnem d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear sebnem d,
Thank you for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, we really appreciate your feedback.
It’s such a pleasure to read that you thought of the hotel as your home in Nairobi.
Please do let us know when you plan your next trip to the destination, we would love to host you at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    140
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
62
105
25
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Luca is the Italian Restaurant at the new Villa Rosa, Kempinski Hotel in Nairobi.

The service is good & fast when Chef Silvio is on duty. The one time we visited when he was off duty service was not as good & quality of food not s good.

Room Tip: When dining: Always check how long service will take for food ordered. Check bottles of water or d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgirl1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear jgirl1604,
Thank for you taking the time to write a review on LUCCA and visiting the outlet for meals.
I have taken note of your concerns and will definitely address this with the food and beverage team.
We do hope that you will return to try out some more of the Italian delicacies that are on offer at LUCCA.
Look forward to hosting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is truly a welcome change in the Nairobi scene. Nice hotel, great service, friendly staff. They offer valet service at no cost & their steak is out of this world. Try the Lucca restaurant for great Italian Delicacies.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel are quieter. Try their valet parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkenya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mkenya1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski.
Happy to read that you were impressed with the hotel and found the service to be great and my colleagues to be friendly. At Villa Rosa Kempinski we would like for our guests to receive memorable experiences so that they would love to return to the hotel.
I will pass on your compliments to Chef Silvio on LUCCA restaurant and Deli, and we do hope that you will return soon to try out some more of his scrumptious cuisine.
In case we can support with future reservations, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at the hotel in May 2014 for 3 nights.
The experience starting from the hotel entry gate (security check- before checkin in) till the bell boy keeping luggage in the car after check out, it can be described by only one word "FABULOUS". SPA, hot tub jacuzzi, steam, sauna, you name it and they have it, not to forget, outdoor heated swimming pool as well.
During check-in, a refreshing welcome mocktail is given and will a thousand smiles.
I would definitely recommend any person going to Nairobi to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on 8th and 9th floor, they are the executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Aneesh,
Thank you for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this.
I am just so delighted to read that your experience was one that you feel cannot be matched.
We really do hope that you will be back to stay with us in the near future.
In case we can be of any assistance with future reservations, please do get in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier and helpful. They greeted you by name every time you walked by. We had great meals in the buffet restaurant and the Italian restaurant. This will definitely be my first choice when returning to Nairobi. The only thing that can improve is the wifi speed. My previous trip to Nairobi, I stayed at the Fairmont and the wireless speed was super fast, which was not the case at the Kempinski.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear BenDC,
Thank you so much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am glad to read that your stay at the hotel was fantastic. I will pass on your compliments to the entire team. I am sure the Executive Chef and his team will have some delicious delights for you to try out when you return to stay with us.
Unfortunately during the time that you stayed with us, we had a problem with our Internet service provider which effected the quality of the internet, on normal occasions internet speed at the hotel is great.
In case we can support with future reservations, please do get in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay as part of our honeymoon. It was a relaxing oasis after an intense safari.

The city of Nairobi is not the easiest to see freely and the hotel made our stay in Nairobi otherwise pleasant. The staff were helpful and our requests were met with great efficiency and excellent personal touches.

The only recommendation we would make is for a single double bed rather than the 2 single beds that were in our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear MJLondon1,
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski.
It’s nice to read that you had a superb stay at the hotel during your honeymoon and you found the hotel to be a relaxing oasis.
I will pass on your compliments to the entire team regarding personalized service and efficiency, we do want for our guests to have the most memorable and enjoyable stay at the hotel, and to want to return to stay with us whenever they are visiting Nairobi.
Apologies in regard to the bed option that was available in the room during your stay.
We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future. In case we can support with future reservations, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenya nai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

was an excelent hotel the staffs are wonderfull always smiling,though the hotel lacks enough space for parking especially when the have conference , not very good when an high profile figure walks in the tend to forget you and concentrate on him , but all in all the decor ie perfect ambience cool is a perfect place to conference keep it up .

Room Tip: Not used there rooms yet but got an oppourtunity to see them ,perfect though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Otsyula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Dear Otsyula A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were pleased with service.
We have parking available for 200 cars on our onsite parking facility and in the event that we feel the spaces will fill up, we are able to arrange for parking at a facility adjacent to the hotel.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the conference atmosphere at the hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future.
In case I can be of any support with any inquiries that you have for the hotel, please do let me know.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#5 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hemingways Nairobi
Hemingways Nairobi
#1 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.4 mi away
DusitD2 Nairobi
DusitD2 Nairobi
#12 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sankara Nairobi
Sankara Nairobi
#11 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Property: Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Address: Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing