We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
639
209
37
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
209
37
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony barbelly dancerin room diningbeautiful hotelworld classupon checkspecial thankssecurity checkheated poolbreakfast buffetchecking outcomfortable roomsmasai marabusiness tripluccaspatambourine
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 911 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have enjoyed a sumptuous meal at The Kempinski Villa Rose and its definitely a place worth not missing when in Nairobi! Very elegant and the service perfect! Will be staying here for a long time to come whenever am in Nairobi which is often!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilli-Bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay at the hotel. I will definitely pass on your compliments to the kitchen team and the rest of my colleagues at the hotel.
At Kempinski its about creating memorable travel journeys, which include tasty food and beverage offerings which are simply unforgettable and faultless guest service.
Looking forward to having you back with us in the near future, please do let us know if we can support with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A friend and i had lunch on 15/09/2013,the staff were all very friendly,the attention from the parking area to the restaurant was very different from any other i have experienced,i felt very welcome and at home.I enjoyed the lunch immensely and my oh my,the decadent desserts!!! Loved each and every bite i ate...mmmm,i can still have the taste of the chocolate cake with raspberries and blueberries. The fruit was sooo fresh! Keep it up! Too bad i didn't get his name,but there was an amazing member of staff who served us the desserts and even carried them to our table..i'm definitely coming back after i work off those calories :)
Ella of guest relations gave us a great tour of the hotel at the end of our long lunch.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor facing the highway,the view is breathtaking
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on the hotel and your lunch experience at Cafe Villa Rosa. My team and I are extremely delighted to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable.
We will definitely pass on your compliments to all colleagues.
Our Executive Chef, Pastry Chef and the rest of the food and beverage team look forward to having you over for a meal once again in the near future.
In case we can assist with any future reservations for the hotel's services please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were received warmly by Mr.Ken Kinyua and Susan the receptionist....they completely made us feel at home! Rooms have no single issue, food is great, and George in Concierge is very friendly! Hilary Siele

Room Tip: Superior rooms facing forest/road....has excellent balconies !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank director059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and i are happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience at the hotel. We will pass on your compliments to all our colleagues. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel exterior is a pretty pink shade and has a beautiful hilly entrance. Rooms are smaller sized compared to other Nairobi hotels. A fair attempt of the lobby to look like Fullerton bay hotel in Singapore... But hardly matches up to it. In room dining menu is not as varied/tasty.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aruna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. Glad to hear that you liked the exterior look of the hotel and the entrance leading to the porte cochere, as you maybe aware Kempinski Hotels are recognized for their unique look - from historic buildings to the most avant-garde of modern architecture.
Hoping that when you stay with us next you will have the opportunity to try the variety of restaurants at the hotel including Lucca the Italian Restaurant and Delicatessen, 88, Pan Asian Restaurant, Tambourin, Moroccan Lounge, Cafe - Villa Rosa, the all day dining and Balcony for light bites.
Please let us know if we can assist with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The East African Single Malt Club held its 5 year anniversary dinner and tasting at the Kempinski Villa Rosa on 7 September 2013. The club has firmly established itself and grown strong over the last 5 years and we wanted to celebrate in style. And we certainly did in the lavish surroundings of the Villa Rosa hotel where attention to detail by the staff and management was top quality. For the first time we invited wives and partners to a tasting so we were a much larger group than usual and the pressure was on to up our game and provide an entertaining night for our many guests. From pre-planning to personal attention and advice in getting our set up right, the Kempinski staff could not have been more helpful. On the night, the ballroom was beautifully laid out in true 5 star class. The staff coped brilliantly with our loose format and the meal was as good if not better than you can find anywhere in Nairobi. Every request was attended to with speedy efficiency. For a brand new hotel they were extremely well organised and the Club could not have wished for a better and more luxurious location for our special occasion.

On behalf of all our members and guests thank you to all Kempinski staff for giving us a night to remember and we will be back to see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AidanOMorgadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Villa Rosa Kempinski as your preffered venue for the 5th Anniversary of The East African Single Malt Club.
My team and I are delighted to note that all aspects of your engagement with the hotel were perfect. Glad to also hear that your guests were happy, and we look forward to having each one of you back with us at the hotel in the near future. In the event that we can be of any support with any of your future reservations, please do get in touch.
At Kempinski its about creating memorable experiences inspired by exquisite European Flair for all our guests, and glad to note we were able to do this for the guests of the East African Single Malt Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews