We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise given its location”
Review of La dolce vita

La dolce vita
Ranked #112 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Aperfect balance of elegance, comfort and refinement. A corner of Italy in Nairobi Romantic moment, lived in the large terrace, become uforgettable moments Italian cuisine ----in the best tradition, homemade mozzarella and pasta, pizza baked in a wood oven, the desserts of our production From the best Italian wineries a selection of over 80 varieties of wines are the pride of our restaurant
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise given its location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I loved the starter of flat bread with olive oil and tomatoes. It was actually the best thing my friends and I had that day. The food was average. The wine was very pricey for the kind of restaurant it is. The outside seating is nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kerubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Even though the portions are not generous the food is super tasty.Nice background music and prices are fair.Would definetely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiguo Cuscatlan, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I heard this place was great and then read the terrible reviews. Despite the mixed views, we went though a bit on guard. The food came very quickly, was piping hot and very tasty. We all enjoyed the dishes. The service was fine. The place was packed when we were there and it seemed that everyone else was having a similar experience. The prices are not that much more than any similar restaurant of its caliber in Nairobi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acebo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over-priced and many dishes inedible”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Wine ridiculously over-priced. Had to send the salmon main course back as was as tough as an old shoe. Carbonara for kids was so chilli they couldn't eat it. No half portion for kids. Will stay away from now on, unless we stick to the pizzas and chocolate soufflé which are fab (but still stupidly overpriced)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJoNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst. Very disappointed. Be careful”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were there for lunch this afternoon. We were brought the wrong food and the owner rudely refused to correct their mistake asking us to eat it or pay for it even though we spent a lot of money.

It turned out that the food was pricey and was not value for money at all.

People, be careful when you visit this restaurant. Very disappointing. The most disappointing restaurant in Nairobi

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bosco_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La dolce vita also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to La dolce vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing