We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never fails to impress” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel

The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel
Ranked #81 of 538 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The all-you-can-eat ribs on Thursday is always my favourite and The Spur never fails to impress. The waiters are friendly and the service quick and prompt. The Thursday offers are usually pretty popular therefore it will do you good to get there early in order to get some space. I think that they precook the ribs so sometimes they may get to you a bit cold. It would do good if they brought them sizzling.

I also found the balcony sitting a bit uncomfortable because of the draught which chilled my face.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    66
    30
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I took my wife out to dinner at Spur Restaurant to celebrate her birthday. I must admit, what I got was more than I bargained for. The place has a nice ambiance. The decorations on the wall are super nice not to mention that the staff are nice and make you feel really welcome. the food does not take long to arrive and when it gets to the table, the taste leaves you asking for more.
Its a place I will have to visit again and can recommend it to any one who wants great dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel has SPUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were delighted to see SPUR at the hotel; because we were worried about food. Its connected right to the hotel so its convenient for hotel guests. Staff were friendly and food was yummy :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfectly Filling.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

All You Can Eat Thursdays never gets old. Go early as it gets super packed! Wish they would manage it better so that ribs land on the table hot. We had to send back food a couple of times to be reheated. All in all, its a good spot to hang out with friends and family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jashivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
1 review
“ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

the rooms are very brilliant. the food need to improve, there was a little of choice for the foods and little deserts

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank arthur k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing