We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“amazing pork ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel

The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel
Ranked #112 of 474 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“amazing pork ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

we went there on a very busy day, they were a bit slow on the service which they politely apologized. The ribs were worth the wait and what was supposed to be late lunch went well into the early night since the place was really nice.
Its an amazing place to go with the whole family or as a couple.
Looking forward to heading there soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabell_ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    55
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice steak resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I visited here looking for something different in Nairobi to eat and I wasn't disappointed. Really nice steak menu, not so bad ambience but rather full on a Friday night.

A must visit if you ever come to Nairobi.

Only down side was that I was made to pay for Peri-Peri sauce separately though I didn't need it.

Helpful?
Thank charlesboham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best chicken and pork ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Located in Eka Hote along Mombasa Road which is a bit troublesome to go due to the traffic but, menu selection makes it worthwhile.

Prices are reasonable for yummy and tasty chicken wings and pork ribs. Burgers patties are the only let-down. Very dry and tastless. Bar upstairs can make mean cocktails as well.

Staff are very friendly and attentive.

Been here countless time and will surely come back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Its a Spur......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have been in a number of these over the years (Spur) - and by now i should no what to expect. Well this Spur didn't disappoint (Didn't Delight either!).
Food which is OK but nothing I would rush back for. Service was efficient and friendly.
At the end of the day its a Spur and pretty much the same as all the rest of the chain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GastroNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Convenient and reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Whilst staying at the Eka hotel we decided to get a bite to eat and decided to go here as we didn't need to make a reservation. I was surprised to see others said it got busy since it was empty when we visited but it was midweek.
The food and drink are as expected and the portions are generous, my husband really enjoyed the ribs and buffalo wings. It was reasonably priced and staff were attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1066girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing