We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent when on a budget”
Review of McFrys

McFrys
Ranked #296 of 558 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent when on a budget”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I always eat at McFrys when i'm on a budget or whenever i feel like takeaway.Great value for money,i especially love the chicken and fries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank blacktraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“pathetic service and fries”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

the free sauce is wattery chilli and the straw is 5/- so when u buy soda jichunge!! chips quantity not satisfying. They lack sitting space and on weekends you might find yourself waiting in a long queue till others are through eating :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank moha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good place to get your cholesterol”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The big debate among the locals is whether the fat-fried chicken is better at KenChic INN or at McFrys - I prefer McFrys, maybe because it's a few shillings cheaper, or their fries seem crispier, but the most important thing is to have copious quantities of beer to go with the meal to cut the grease.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank g r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Those fries...”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

...whatever you do to taste so good. Keep it up and the chicken....oh well its just toooo good and of course I keep coming back for more

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jemutai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chips”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Found the range of chips really good, such as poussin, garlic, and pilli pilli chips. Also the paneer chappati is the best i have tried anywhere

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McFrys also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to McFrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing