We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Ranked #20 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and have stayed in many hotels in Nairobi. This was by far the best. Staff were excellent (especially the concierge Lazarus) and nothing was too much trouble. Food was good (order extra vegetables as they are excellent) & the gym was great. Roof top terrace is worth a visit but all in all the best hotel experience in Kenya. Clean, new & ultra friendly staff. I will not stay anywhere else in the future when working there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Jeff,

We are surely delighted by your online review about your all round experience at our property.
Thank you for sharing it with the online audience.

Please visit us again when in Nairobi as we have made several improvements since your last visit.

Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    145
    28
    16
    17
See reviews for
26
45
24
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

'Mezze on the Deck' is the other dining option at this Hotel. Spectacular location on the rooftop by the pool with breathtaking views over Nairobi, the setting is trendy, relaxed and stylish, friendly good service and appealing menu with a good Lebanese Mezze selection. We tried Kebab Halaby (minced lamb) and Lebanesse Grilled Chicken - both tasty and nicely presented - accompanied by a perfectly acceptable red house wine by the glass(es!). We can definitely recommend this venue for its atmosphere, nice food and unbeatable setting- a perfect meeting place for both hotel guests and non-residents.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Connybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Cornelia,

We are delighted you visited our "Mezze on the Deck" restaurant at our roof top. Not a doubt, the views from that vantage point make you realize what a beautiful city we have in Nairobi!

Yes, our rooftop restaurant specializes in Lebanese Cuisine. We noted that you tried the Kebab Halaby and the Lebanese Grilled Chicken. When you visit again please try more of the dishes on offer. In a couple of days time it will have a roof over it and will be even cozier. This is in line with our continued efforts to improve our property and services.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online world and please do visit again.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The taxi pickup from airport was overcharged. The rates were not communicated to the driver from the reception. We are not happy with the way it went. We dont prefer to stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kanagasabai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and having your review posted online.
We have noted your complaint regarding the taxi charge. We launched immediate investigations and confirmed that indeed there was an overcharge. We have sent you an email through your private address to facilitate an immediate refund.

We apologise for the communication error that led to this occurrence . We have taken corrective measures to avoid a repeat of the same in future.

Please stay with us again in future. Feel free to get in touch with the management on your return trip.


Thank you.


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Superb Ambience! Awesome food! Customer Centric Approach! Pablo restaurant way up there with the best!

I particularly loved the juice, so fresh and thirst quenching

Level 8 is on a league of its own!

When are we getting one in Kisumu city

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you patronised our Pablos Restaurant as well as Level 8. We agree with you that these outlets have some of the best offers in Nairobi in terms of food, beverage as well as service.

Thank you for posting your experience online and probably in the near future we shall bring a similar experience in Kisumu.

Thank you.


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband in June 2014.. The room was up to par. All requests made prior to arrival had been taken care off thanks to one Mr. Samson. The room was super clean with modern amenities. The staff are really friendly, polite and willing to assist with whatever you need. One Ms Claire came to the room to ensure we were settled in okay which is a really good gesture.There's no discrimination.. Everyone is treated equally regardless of where you're from. The hotel has really fast wifi. There's a gym with enough equipment with helpful instructors as well. Didn't get to use the swimming pool but it was pretty clean from what we saw.

Pablo's restaurant at the hotel is really good. Breakfast was scrumptious so was lunch and dinner as well. Service was quite good. The hotel has really neat ways to conserve electricity from the rooms to the corridors.. Kudos.. Security is really good specifically on the room floors. No access unless you're staying on that floor.

Overall, we really enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a home away from home. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Cindy,

We are surely delighted that you gave us an opportunity to host you in our property.
Thankl you for going ahead and posting your experience online. We appreciate the compliments to the team and will pass this on to them.
Value for money is our hallmark and we ensure all our guests get just this. As promised visit us again in future and let those you meet know about us.

Thank you.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

In May 2014 I was visiting this hotel for the 3rd time.
Everything was good as we agreed by mail. So you are avoiding disappointments.
Staff was very helpful and polite. I am sure I will come back soon.

Room Tip: Till now all the rooms were good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Henk,

Thank you for staying with us on three occassions. That is a testimony that you have been getting your money's worth while staying with us. Yes, we indeed strive to meet or exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for sharing this experience online.

As you have promised please stay with us again in future.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is in a good area, safe and close to various forms of transportation and shopping. It has modern amenities, very clean and the staff are very friendly. They went above and beyond to get me whatever I needed to be comfortable. A bit pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Beatrice,

Thank you very much for posting your review online. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got real value for money.
As you have indicated, the property is ideally located, well secured and a walking distance from vital facilities like shopping centres and banks. Transport is easily available within and without the property.
We shall surely pass the compliments to the members of staff.

Please stay with us again when you come to Nairobi.

Thank you.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Fairmont The Norfolk
#3 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#16 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing