We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A good stopover!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Ranked #20 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good stopover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had just spent a week in Diani beach and needed an overnight hotel, saw the hotel advert on the flight magazine, decided we try it out. When we came, the hotel was still under construction, just the finishing touches. The hotel staff did their best to ensure our stay was comfortable regardless of the fact that we were amongst the first few visitors of the hotel. I trust that the breakfast has improved s I did not enjoy it at all. Hoping to stopby again just to check in the improvements on the breakfast side and the much talked about endless pool on the roof. Overall, very good hotel with everything you need to keep in touch while travelling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThuleN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being among the first guests to stay with us in April 2013 and ensuring you posted it online.
The breakfast is superb and the swimming pool a marvel.
Please stop by as promised when in Nairobi to enjoy our facilities again.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    147
    29
    18
    17
See reviews for
26
47
24
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The ambiance at the Pablo restaurant is so-so but the restaurant is quite clean with friendly but not-so-efficient service. I called to make a reservation earlier in the day but when we got there, they were surprised to see us and started shifting tables around to accommodate us all!
The winner of the best meal was the Swahili grilled fish which was quite tasty with the rice. The starters (vegetable soup and chicken wings) and grilled chicken were also pretty good. However, whatever you do, do not order the butter chicken. It was quite bland and the nan was as thick as a loaf of bread!
The prices are not through the roof so if you are looking for a simple night out, it is worth a try (if you are not craving the butter chicken that is).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaMachakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our Pablos Restaurant over this festive season.
We apologise for the confusion with your restaurant reservation. We could have done this better as we have always done.

Your valuable comments on the butter chicken as well as nan have been very well noted and the chef alerted as well. We expect an immediate improvement in these two dishes and invite you to try them out again when you visit us.

Please feel free to get in touch with the management when you visit again.

Kind regards,


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is A good place to recharge your batteries while exploring Kenya. It worked for us perfectly. We spent one week in Malindi, which accomodation was really African (which is ok too). Then we spent one night in Best Western Nairobi and went to A safaritrip for 4 days. Then we came back to Best Western for two nigths before flying back home. It was relaxing to be able to take a little break in a place that had good quality and technique that worked perfectly. We were in A vacation, but I can imagine this hotel to be perfect for A business trips too. Really nice and comfortable restaurants and nice pool area on a rooftop. Excellent choice!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aapo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us on two occassions during your recent trips in Nairobi.
Thank you very much for posting your experience online.

As you noted, we are an excellent choice for a business trip too. Please stay with us again when you visit Nairobi.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

When I recall my last stay in nairobi, I only recollected the following:
1. good hotel staff,
2. very courteous & helpful.
3. Excellent food, great bar & real good breakfast spread.
4. This definitely would be one of well maintained properties. rooms are well maintained
I m unable to recall negatives & in fact came back to stay back again for overnight stay while on transit!

the prices could be a little more competitive to make it a complete package.

Room Tip: the top rooms facing road to get a view of people moving. it looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilBabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on two occassions as well as posting your review online.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comment on the prices is well noted but is well compensated with very good customer service to ensure all our guests get real value for money.

On your return to Nairobi please make a point of staying with us again and we assure you of good value for your money.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights by myself since I was waiting for my travel companions to arrive. I arrived very early in the morning and my room was not ready. However, I was shown to the gym by a very friendly man. There I got everything I needed and when I was done my room was ready. The staff could not be friendlier and more accommodating. The food in the restaurant was very good and value for money. The room spotless. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenMep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nairobi.
We are grateful you took your precious time to share with the online world your experience.
It is satisfying to note that you had a fulfilling stay with us and we would like to invite you to visit us again when in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was in Nairobi for work with 2 co-workers for 1 week. The amenities and ambiance were great but the staff were exceptional. They remembered each of us, our room numbers and our complicated schedules. When my co-worker checked out and forgot her very important workbook they brought it to my room! The staff in the restaurants and gym were also amazing. After 1 month on the road I can't thank you enough for making my experience here relaxed and care free. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAPHLESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you stayed with us and got very good value for your money. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the online world.
Please visit us again with your co-workers whenever in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights after our safari.

Pros
-Apple at check-in is a nice touch
-Good hot water
-Very comfortable room and bathroom
-Very clean
-Breakfast (included) was great, with free cappuccino
-Very good security

Cons
-It was very hard to get the internet working (though once we got it working, it was fine)
-Hair dryer in the room has a very short barrel (so catches your hair in the intake fan), you have to hold the button down to keep it on, and it overheats and shuts off
-The hotel drivers (who drive Best Western labeled cars but are not employed by them) consistently tried to rip us off, even when we had pre-negotiated the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us with the online world. We value your comments as they point out areas where we need to make improvements.
We have noted these areas and will address them adequately.

Please stay with us again when in this part of the world.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#29 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Fairview Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing