We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality and western standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Premier Hotel Nairobi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Premier Hotel Nairobi
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good quality and western standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is A good place to recharge your batteries while exploring Kenya. It worked for us perfectly. We spent one week in Malindi, which accomodation was really African (which is ok too). Then we spent one night in Best Western Nairobi and went to A safaritrip for 4 days. Then we came back to Best Western for two nigths before flying back home. It was relaxing to be able to take a little break in a place that had good quality and technique that worked perfectly. We were in A vacation, but I can imagine this hotel to be perfect for A business trips too. Really nice and comfortable restaurants and nice pool area on a rooftop. Excellent choice!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aapo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us on two occassions during your recent trips in Nairobi.
Thank you very much for posting your experience online.

As you noted, we are an excellent choice for a business trip too. Please stay with us again when you visit Nairobi.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    165
    32
    22
    17
See reviews for
32
47
27
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

When I recall my last stay in nairobi, I only recollected the following:
1. good hotel staff,
2. very courteous & helpful.
3. Excellent food, great bar & real good breakfast spread.
4. This definitely would be one of well maintained properties. rooms are well maintained
I m unable to recall negatives & in fact came back to stay back again for overnight stay while on transit!

the prices could be a little more competitive to make it a complete package.

Room Tip: the top rooms facing road to get a view of people moving. it looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilBabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on two occassions as well as posting your review online.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comment on the prices is well noted but is well compensated with very good customer service to ensure all our guests get real value for money.

On your return to Nairobi please make a point of staying with us again and we assure you of good value for your money.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights by myself since I was waiting for my travel companions to arrive. I arrived very early in the morning and my room was not ready. However, I was shown to the gym by a very friendly man. There I got everything I needed and when I was done my room was ready. The staff could not be friendlier and more accommodating. The food in the restaurant was very good and value for money. The room spotless. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenMep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nairobi.
We are grateful you took your precious time to share with the online world your experience.
It is satisfying to note that you had a fulfilling stay with us and we would like to invite you to visit us again when in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was in Nairobi for work with 2 co-workers for 1 week. The amenities and ambiance were great but the staff were exceptional. They remembered each of us, our room numbers and our complicated schedules. When my co-worker checked out and forgot her very important workbook they brought it to my room! The staff in the restaurants and gym were also amazing. After 1 month on the road I can't thank you enough for making my experience here relaxed and care free. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAPHLESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you stayed with us and got very good value for your money. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the online world.
Please visit us again with your co-workers whenever in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights after our safari.

Pros
-Apple at check-in is a nice touch
-Good hot water
-Very comfortable room and bathroom
-Very clean
-Breakfast (included) was great, with free cappuccino
-Very good security

Cons
-It was very hard to get the internet working (though once we got it working, it was fine)
-Hair dryer in the room has a very short barrel (so catches your hair in the intake fan), you have to hold the button down to keep it on, and it overheats and shuts off
-The hotel drivers (who drive Best Western labeled cars but are not employed by them) consistently tried to rip us off, even when we had pre-negotiated the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us with the online world. We value your comments as they point out areas where we need to make improvements.
We have noted these areas and will address them adequately.

Please stay with us again when in this part of the world.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
232 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a quick Business Trip. The hotel works for the business traveller and has just about all you need and it all works. The breakfast was ok and accommodated our various meetings with parties from outside of the hotel. The staff are warm and friendly and the hotel all in all I can recommend it for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We value then greatly as they make us ensure we give our guests value for money.
Please stay with us again in future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for business for 3 nights and it was a really great hotel. Clean, comfortable, SECURE!! and staff where really customer focussed. I thought it was expensive (work paid) but in the scheme of Nairobi I think it was reasonable price that you pay for this level of service and security. Didnt love the buffett breakfast but the room service food was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrishO1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at City Premier Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear GUest,

Thank you very much for sharing with the online world your experience after staying with us.
We value your comments and more so those that make us strive to improve our services and product.

Please stay with us again in future.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Amber Hotel
#15 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#20 of 164 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#17 of 164 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Premier Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Premier Hotel Nairobi

Property: City Premier Hotel Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Premier Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Premier Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing