We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First stay in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First stay in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I spent six days family vacation days at the Best Western Premier Nairobi. The overall experience and service were outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. WIFI worked fine, no problems. It is close to the YaYa Center where I was able to pick up souvenirs to take home. The hotel taxi service was very convenient and I was able to get downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and confirming online that all was well.
Please stay with us again in your next visit to Nairobi.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    145
    29
    17
    17
See reviews for
26
46
24
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent a week here whilst on business in Nairobi. Great location for my work at Riverside and other central Nairobi locations. Relatively new hotel with spacious rooms, friendly and very efficient staff and great facilities. Two restaurants - one on top floor alongside pool with panoramic views across Nairobi.Used the hotel taxi service twice which was very handy. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysawayDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and went further to post your experience online.
Please stay with us again when in Nairobi.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

For business purpose, I often have to come to Nairobi and I stayed there three times till now. I stay here because it is close to my workplace but many travellers will find this far from their interest area specially considering Nairobi traffic. Earlier I stayed in other top rated hotel but I like BWP because it is homely compared to others. Staffs are really friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, room services are so far so good. Bed, pillow and blankets are clean and sufficient. Hotel amenities are enough. Breakfast is okay and can be better. Hot water is funny. While taking shower you will feel sometime the water is hot and sometimes it is cold. Complained about this last time but not fixed yet. You will get free high speed WiFi but I think it not only hotel internet but overall Nairobi internet is not reliable. I would suggest this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: I stayed in different floors and found all of them are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Best Western Hotel in Nairobi represents a classy business accommodation without the soulless feeling a business traveler usually faces. The Hotel combines high quality with comfort and service, which is rare in East Africa. Comfortable rooms, modern design, very friendly and competent staff as well as a great location will definitely make this Hotel our regular choice for business, maybe even family trips to Noarobi. We are looking forward to our next stay.Thank you to all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM_Suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Best Western Premier is not centrally located which may be why it can afford to charge considerably less than other top-line hotels in town. The hotel is a modern, medium-sized property so staff will get to know you. There is good security. Rooms are comfortable and the plumbing is first rate. It is a non-smoking property although my room had some residue of cigaret odor. There is a concierge on duty most of the time who, like the rest of the staff, is eager to serve and friendly. Sometimes you need to ask for something twice, but it does get done. The restaurant, Pablo's, has good food, not great, but a nice variety including a few Indian dishes. Breakfast is included (at least it was for me). There is a gym, pool and open-air bar on the roof with a lovely view of Nairobi. There are taxis waiting at the door when you need to go somewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and very comfortable! Service is very good and staff friendly. Pitty about the extra charge for room service. Our room is a bit noisy, but at least we can enjoy a coffee in the morning outside, so we'll take that! Both restaurants downstairs and upstairs are good and has good service. Cappucinos takes longer upstairs because the machine is downstairs. Pool and restaurant area on the roof which makes a very nice atmosphere and a beautifull 360 degree view, love it! Need to speak clearly when ordering food as our accents can confuse the order, so ask to repeat your order. Enjoy the taxi service at hotel, always available! Keep it up BW!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HannelieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel before and after our safari in the Mara. We were very relieved to arrive at a clean, hospitable hotel with excellent service.

The hotel is well located - close enough to the airport - and is very safe and secure.

The rooms are neat and tidy and first-world standard.

The only comment to make is that they were short of irons in the hotel rooms and could not seem to provide us with one. Not a major issue!

Would happily stay here again or perhaps look somewhere in Karen - a nice suburb in Nairobi - just for proximity to restaurants and other expat communities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Fairmont The Norfolk
#3 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#16 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing