We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern, clean, great customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, clean, great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the most pleasant stays I’ve had in Africa. The hotel is a great value for money - modern and spotless, easily up to the level of what any Western traveller would expect from a comfortable business hotel. My room was extremely comfortable, well laid out, with an excellent shower. The hotel restaurant offers a varied and tasty menu for reasonable prices, and the breakfast buffet was very generous.

The real reason I’m writing the Best Western Nairobi a review on Trip Advisor (which I almost never do), however, is to say a special word about the customer service. From the taxi driver who met me at the airport, through to every interaction I had with the staff, I was deeply impressed with the quality, courtesy, and friendliness of the hotel staff. (Special thanks to Evans and Lazarus for their particularly helpful assistance!)

All in all a great stay – I’d happily recommend the Best Western to anyone looking for a moderately-priced home base whilst in Nairobi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK201383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    154
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
29
46
25
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived early evening and only stayed the one night before departing early the next day for safari. We were pleasantly suprised with the accommodation. Rooms were spacious, nicely appointed and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was enough of a selection to please most guests. All staff were warm and very welcoming, they wanted to ensure you had everything you required. We didn't have time to use the other facilities such as the bar and pool area. I would highly recommend others visiting to stay, it is very safe and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam630, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Fabsafar,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to post your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We value your comments and request you visit us again when you are in this part of the world. We shall always ensure that all our lights are in working order.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Samson Anyumba|Rooms Division Manager |
Best Western Premier Nairobi|Argwings Khodek road|Hurlingham|
P. O Box 1939 – 00606|Nairobi|Kenya|
Tel: +254 20 292 7000|Fax: +254 20 292 7005 |Mob: +254 732 292700|Mob: +254 722 292700
Direct line + 254 701 990 043|

www.bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great one night stay at the Best Western on the way to the Mara. Hotel was new, clean and very efficient. Rooms were well sized and had all amenities needed. One light was not working in the room but everything else was fine. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal, hot selection and bakery items. Lunch at the restaurant was also great with the food arriving promptly and large portions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabsafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

An writing the review after my second visit. The first time I went they had only been open a week or so and there were a few misses here and there, which we loudly raised :-) Am glad to note that they have been addressed when I went in for the second time :-)

It’s located on the rooftop of the hotel and though relatively small – it’s very well done. Outside sitting space is available by the pool with a great view of the city, however, it gets really cold and windy – and will just not work on a rainy day !

Concerns from the first visit :

1. The music was too loud to early, it was 6pm and we could barely hear each other speak. Second time, corrected - went in at 8pm and the volume was just right, and he was playing very good old school music.

2. The staff were not very conversant with the drinks menu, they also had a whole bunch of options listed which were not actually available. It took almost half hour before we had drinks! The barman did come to the table and explain the challenge and salvage the situation. Someone would also check on us periodically just to make sure we were okay.

Beers will set you back Kes 450 and cocktails Kes 700 (Though the Ciroc based ones are pretty good ) Not too sure about soda, could be Kes 250.

I have to commend them for one thing. We were about 7 of us and by end of the evening when we asked for the bills they came in time, separately and all correct ! This was a first for me. Most establishment always lump everything together and leave you to your own devices !!

Oh and when I went the second time – smiles all around – and they knew exactly what i was going to have and where I would like to sit :-) :-) was very pleased with that !

Drop in by all means !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thetravel_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have just started travelling to Nairobi on a more regular basis and have been looking for a reliable comfortable and service orientated hotel to look after me while I'm away fom all the comforts of home. The hotel had only been open a month when I visited. It did have a few teething issues but Lazarus made it all worthwhile. There wasn't a request he couldn't attend to. The rooms are fantastic and the service was beyond what one would expect. Thank you to the team. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very relaxing. Tight security makes one feel secure. Wonderful designer finishes a total contrast to the "not so good" environment outside. Once you inside the hotel its a different world. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BornwellMwewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

had read a bout this new hotel and it is indeed outstanding.......manager was nice enough to arrange in advance for a pickup of me at the airport.....the hotel is very secure....rooms are big and modern.....stayed only the one nite great computer access and a full breakfast included in the rate.....very reasonably prices compared to other hotels in area....not far from airport or town....definitely will return.......no need to search for a better hotel.....this one ids the "BEST" as indicated by name

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Amber Hotel
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#16 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
The Heron Portico
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing