We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the NEW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best of the NEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

had read a bout this new hotel and it is indeed outstanding.......manager was nice enough to arrange in advance for a pickup of me at the airport.....the hotel is very secure....rooms are big and modern.....stayed only the one nite great computer access and a full breakfast included in the rate.....very reasonably prices compared to other hotels in area....not far from airport or town....definitely will return.......no need to search for a better hotel.....this one ids the "BEST" as indicated by name

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    156
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
29
46
25
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This new hotel is one of the classiest I've seen in Nairobi. With the finest of finishings and decor, I found the suite grand and spacious (v good value) and the restaurant delicious! Very attentive staff - even refilled our mayonnaise without us asking! The roof top pool and cafe has the best view of Nairobi and I used the brilliant gym (with great speakers!) too. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Nairobi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Nairobi with my husband earlier this month. We had an amazing time. The staff are polite, accommodating and make you feel like you're at a home away from home. Definitely one of the best hotels in Nairobi and definitely the best value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stay here in June with my wife. From the moment we checked we loved the hotel, it beautifully decorated. All the staff were lovely and had great customer service skills especially Dominic at the concierge desk was extremely helpful went extra mile to get me painkillers for my swollen leg. Breakfast is amazing with a huge variety of foods to choose from. Great location also, would most definitely stay here again could not fault the hotel.

* Stayed June 2013, traveled with my wife

Room Tip: higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I attended a meeting there a few days ago and it was impressive!! The room set-up and ambience was good, wifi reliable and staff were always at hand to assist.
Some few suggestions though.......
1. I think that having to record the serial numbers of ALL laptops in the room is strange. Im sure there are other ways to control laptops within the hotel.
2. The pastries/ bitings offered during the breaks should be labelled. It would be bad if a vegatarian ate meat samosas :-(
Keep up the good job and rest assured of more business if you provide consistent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waweru G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Super new and extremely nice. We started calling it a "lower case" W (less expensive but similar modern design). Linens are great, A/C is quiet and efficient, in house restaurant has a wide selection of tasty foods. VERY pleasant and well trained staff (if somewhat green), rooms spacious with lots of stowage area and a safe that fits a small carry-on. The exercise room is large with many cardio choices and a number of weight machines. They were still working on the rooftop pool but the surrounding deck has many lounges; also, the new rooftop bar/club is still being finished. Great view from that 7th level.
Downside: not near much so it's a cab there and back, restaurant needs to hang some tapestries on the walls for acoustics.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in Nairobi for a short business and I stayed in Best Western Premier Hotel, where I had a pleasant experience.

The hotel is new with all modern fittings the location is also good cause its not far from the city center but away from the usual busy traffic jams associated with the city center.

The rooms are very neat, and spacious with lots of amenities, well stocked fridge, complimentary tea set available in all rooms. with well furnished bathroom.

I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nairobi for business.

Room Tip: They have twin beds at the same rate for a superior single bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeldu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont The Norfolk
#5 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
DusitD2 Nairobi
#12 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing