We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location, Value + quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Ranked #20 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Value + quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great hotel recently opened.
Well run and efficient. This is offered at great value and excellent location.
Very enjoyable stay; I will be coming back. Clean rooms and a full nights sleep !!
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilsamani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear sunilsamani1,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We will endeavor to improve on our service to further improve on what you have experienced so far and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind Regards

Samson Anyumba
Rooms Division Manager
samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    154
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
29
46
25
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

A new hotel in Nairobi and one of the better ones for location, service, atmosphere, security and most importantly in Nairobi, value for money. In a city where hotels are grossly over priced it is refreshing to find such a place as Best Western Premier not ready to rip you off. As there are still some works going on I would hope they don't increase their prices when complete.
Obviously as it is a new hotel there are some teething problems but nothing off putting. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is small but has a lovely verandah, (for those of us addicted to nicotine), to eat out. The staff are friendly and efficient, though the restaurant staff probably need more time to settle into their jobs before any criticism can be justly made.
I recommend it.... and I will definitely be back to check it out again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at BW Nairobi for 2 nights in April as part of a package booked from the UK. Accommodation exceeded my expectation. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We had a standard room which also included a kettle, tea and coffee as well as complimentary water and WIFI which was really helpful. Bed was comfortable and the linen was brand new. Staff were professional and helpful. Food variety was good - wide selection of breakfast was included in our deal. Location was convenient to get around town and away from the town traffic.

Only downside is the pool and gym were not open yet. Apart from this, very nice hotel/holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Hazel,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We will endeavor to improve on our service to further improve on what you have experienced so far and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind Regards

Samson Anyumba
Rooms Division Manager
samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nairobi best western is a new hotel. the reception is airy and welcoming. Pablo restaurant is well appointed with a live kitchen.

however the waiters need to step up and improve the service standards - both for speed of service and taking of orders/ understanding orders. Guess its the teething stage of a new hotel. better supervision required.

Also more parking required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgebest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Georgebest5

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are presently working on a review of of the areas you have highlighted in particular the issues you faced in relation to food service.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Samson Anyumba

Rooms Division Manager

samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

It is always difficult to find a nice yet not too expensive hotel in Nairobi, since you want to have safety, comfort, but not end paying 300usd for a basic hotel.

After many attempts, I have found the Nairobi Best Western Premier, which has just opened a couple of weeks ago close to the business center.

OK, it is not quite finished, but at the introductory price of 150usd, it is un-bea-ta-ble! Just perfect comfort in the rooms, the breakfast is excellent, and the restaurant, Pablo's, is really up to the level. The Chef is really nice and professional, and came to our table after dinner.

Eventually, the staff is excellent and can manage any request (cars, pick up, changes..) that you may want.

I really recommend this hotel and I hope it will continue to this level of service in Nairobi (and at this price..)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garpison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Garpison

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind Regards

Samson Anyumba
Rooms Division Manager
samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spent a night at the hotel, room was fantastic, good size. Great Location, easy access to shopping and downtown Nairobi. Has a BRILLIANT roof top deck, definitely worth checking out. Few people know about this hotel, so would recommend people to stay here as not many people stay here and its not too big so you don't feel like a number.

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher floor and with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentstayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear frequentstayer1

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey and your room type recommendation is noted for your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Samson Anyumba
Rooms Division Manager
samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Amber Hotel
#19 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#17 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
The Heron Portico
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing