We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is out of this world!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Ranked #69 of 465 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Que Pasa is a vibrant Bar & Bistro right in the heart of Karen, offering a gorgeous selection of spirits and an excellent menu from breakfast through lunch and dinner. Don't forget to check our Que Pasa Kenya Facebook page for any upcoming events, exhibitions, performances.. Welcome!
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza is out of this world!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Al say this. I really just went there for the pizza. Heard so much praise about it and for the two times I have been there, the flavours have been excquisite. The service could be better, but then again it does get crowded after hours so I will make an exception. Great place for a fine dining experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edzone254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks very much for coming, and we're delighted you enjoyed our Pizzas.
We are working on a daily base on our service and even when it's busy service needs to be a priority!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    41
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port de Soller, Spain
1 review
“loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The first week of march we went on our honeymoon to Nairobi. When other tourists suggested Que Pasa we thought we’d gave it a try and we absolutely loved it. We were handed a menu with an abundance of dishes and picked a fantastic wine. The food was well prepared and the waiters were kind and helpful. During our stay we paid them 3 visits and were never disappointed. We recommend this restaurant to everyone who happens to be in the city of Nairobi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Claire, first of all congratulations with your wedding, we wishing you both all the best!
Thanks very much for the stellar review! We're delighted that you loved our service and food.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.Karibu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Que pasa, the place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently spend a few weeks touring Africa. During my stay, I visited several bars and restaurants but.one will always stay with me namely "Que Pasa" in the Karen shopping district of Nairobi. Cosy atmosphere, friendly service and the food was extraordinary. Their famous pizza's were absolutely delicious, but their meat was out of this world. You could clearly see the owners do everything to serve each guest as well as possible, and this with an unprecedented passion. If there was such restaurant in my hometown I would be a regular. Not just for breakfast, lunch and dinner but especially for the pleasant atmosphere in the late hours. The Friday-and Saturdaynight parties were unforgettable. . Therefore I declare "Que Pasa"as my place to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank filip_degreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Filip,Thanks for the lovely comment. We are delighted you enjoyed our food. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to chef peter and the kitchen crew. We would be happy to host you again any time. Karibu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Belgium Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A plate of Que Pasa's belgium fries is quite without doubt one of the best experiences and well worth the bill of around Ksh.500. short, slim, crunchy, full of flavour. I never can get enough.
The salads are great, the portion sizes are perfect.
The pizzas... delicious. Thin crust straight out of their pizza oven.
Love the ambience at dinner, it's safe, clean and funky.
Well worth a visit I recommend this place for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks very much for the kind words, Georgina !! We're delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Karibu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bucks the Nairobi trend by not being overly expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good food, good atmosphere, friendly staff, and not insanely expensive. The house wine selection isn't great, but that's the worst of it. (I'd like to see Leleshwa Sauvignon Blanc by the glass, please!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for the lovely feedback Jenny. Please pass by anytime and enjoy our new wine menu.
Karibu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing