We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A place that we visit every week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of For You Chinese Restaurant

For You Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 536 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A place that we visit every week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place for sure gives value for the money. The food tastes good and the Children has lot of things to play with while visiting.
We go here almost 2-3 times a month and we keep coming back. Friendly staff and nice food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    61
    30
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and A surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have heard the rave about this restaurant so I decided to treat myself to lunch.

Lets just say I have never had such a quick service, great hostess and the waiter was very friendly and to top it off I got ice cream for free. At first I thought it was a joke but no they were serious and I must say the portions were huge.

Its a place with reasonable prices and great service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemutai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
171 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Go here if you want to be told to "Shut Up" and have cops called on you”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The worst restaurant experience ever.

Slow service, we were expected to share one menu between 7 people. Our meals arrived at different stages with rice brought in first and the rest of the food turning up after 30 minutes. When we asked the waiter if this is how they generally ran their business, he just walked off laughing. The manager couldn't be bothered to see us; we had to ask a handful of times before the waiter told us to go see her...talk about being sent to the headmistress's office! She eventually turned up, and decided not to bother with us in the middle of a conversation?!

When we threatened to leave, we were immediately sent a bill with no further interest from the manager. She couldn't be bothered to have a civil conversation when re-confronted about the terrible service and actually shouted at us to shut up in front of all the clientele. It could only get better as there was some VIP with armed escorts at her restaurant and she shouted at them to arrest us stupid people.

Why would you want to go to such a place?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ashah_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Horrible, Manager told us "Shut Up"!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Definitely not going back! Poor poor service! Drinks came after Mains, wrong orders, Mains came 30mins after Rice served and went cold. Requested for Manager 4-5 times, she (Chinese Manager) came, admitted poor service, ran off. At the end, again admitted poor service, then told us "Shut Up". PoliceOfficers guarding place stated this was common that she treats clients bad! Never Again! If busy, they should warn customers when they come in, not mis-treat and insult!

Helpful?
5 Thank Mital_Kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went there on valentines.Super crowded but managed to get a dirty table.Waited for an hour to get served and on complaining to the chief waiter catherine, she went back to her corner to gossip us with her fellow colleagues.We called another waiter collins and told him we had waited for over an hour upon which he told us to cooperate and order.The clincher was when we complained to the chinese manager who did not even look up because she was busy counting money.Horrid place!Horrid service!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tarajio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed For You Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to For You Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing