We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for the whole family”

For You Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Nairobi
1 review
“Lovely place for the whole family”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I must say this beats all other chinese I have done. Have good ambiance, good quantities and good service. I must re visit this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nduta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    67
    31
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An excellent Chinese restaurant in Nairobi!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Friends took us to this restaurant because it was their favourite and I have to admit I thoroughly enjoyed my meal there! We chose to sit in the outside eating area because it was a nice evening and enjoyed the extra privacy this gave us to be able to talk together.

I ordered the sliced beef with black bean sauce and it was all I hoped it would be, extremely tasty with a bit of a spicy bite. Our friend tried a bite and so liked it better than his own dish that he swore he would order that instead next time!

Unfortunately, when it came time to settle the bill, our friends' credit card would not work and they absolutely refused to let us use ours to pay for the meal, even though they were also short of cash. Fortunately, they were well-known patrons of the restaurant and the owner readily extended them credit to be paid later. Needless to say, I was impressed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good one: nice food, good service, excellent price”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food is tasty, if you like it hot they can do it. Service is cool, prices are very cool, one of the best, simple place to chill out in a garden eating chinese food. Highly recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luculus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid Restaurant”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best Chinese restaurant in Kenya. The service is great, from the host to the waiter, the watchmen.
The food is great, always fresh and yummy.
Seating outsidgbe in the evening can be a bit chilly.
Always my first restaurant choice for dinner or lunch date.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexxvidic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent oasis of great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food is great!
Ambiance is great !
With your bill you get gifts!

Be careful on Sundays - it is packed, no more parking space remains, so you you have to find parking around. It is so popular that really gets this much packed.

You can try anything - all food is great. In the last 6 months, we have visited For You at least 20 times and the food quality is keeping hi!

Prices are more than acceptable for this kind of food and area. Personnel is friendly and very helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerDrDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed For You Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to For You Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing