We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Naked Pizza - CLOSED

Naked Pizza
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The pizza there is love and delicious and mouth watering. You get what you have ordered no exchanges. It never talks more than 30 minutes to be prepared and ready.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mwangi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Mwangi W,

I'm glad to hear that you "Love it!" ;-)

As you have experienced, we love getting people Naked* hot, fresh & fast all the time!

Our motto is "every customer, every order, every time" - and we are glad to hear that we continue living up to that expectation.

If there is anything you think that we can do better, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Very sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Healthy Pizza”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Using the freshest ingredients and whole meal flour this Pizza is a favourite with children and adults. Their service is amazing, delivery always on time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank td254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear td254,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our pizza. You're 100% right - our ingredients are fresh and we are glad that we could impress with our service.

We aim to please... and look forward to getting you Naked* hot, fresh & fast! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service in Nairobi”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The pizza is pretty good but the service is so impressive. They guarantee 35 mins for delivery. One time it took 40 minutes and they called me to apologize! Who does that. I was truly impressed.

I wish the pizzas with meat on them had more meat. Overall it was a great experience and I will continue to order from them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mje22066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi mje22066!

Thanks for being a regular customer, and for taking the time to review us.

We're glad you like our pizza, and that our service impresses you. We like to make sure that people are impressed while they get Naked*! ;-)

Our meat pizzas (like all of our pizzas) are designed to be balanced meals, and more (or less) toppings wouldn't achieve that. We want our pizzas to be yummy - but also good for you... so you can have get Naked* any time you want. You can learn more about the nuitrition of our pizzas on nakedpizza.co.ke/nuitrition.

Thanks again, and all the best.

Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing tasty pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Have had their pizza twice with and each time i undulge without feeling remorseful. Everytime, it finishes quickly from the box. Will go back for more anytime. Succulent to the last bit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Barongo,

We're pleased to hear that you've indulged twice and don't feel guilty about it.

After all, who wants to feel remorseful about getting Naked*! ;-)

If the pizzas disappear so quickly from the box, perhaps order more so you don't have to share with your friends (although we do believe that pizza, like love, is for sharing!).

Looking forward to getting you Naked* again soon!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The delivery is always spot on and staff friendly. The star rating is for their efficiency which I highly appreciate.

The pizzas taste good when served hot; however, taste becomes a bit bland once it cools.

The dough is not my favorite - would be nice if they had the option of white dough for those who aren't health conscious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St123454321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear St123454321,

Thanks for being a regular customer, and for taking the time to review us.

We're pleased to hear that our staff and efficient service impress you.

You're right - the dough can be an acquired taste for some... so we are working on a white dough that isn't so bad for you - stay tuned for more news on that in the coming months.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing