We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Ranked #41 of 475 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have recently arrived from Australia on a month long expedition of Africa. We spent a night in Nairobi before moving on to the countryside. We had a lovely meal from Naked pizza last Saturday accompanied by some refreshing beers. The pizzas were very tasty indeed and the staff were lovely. Keep up the good work!
Peter G.
Sydney, Australia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Peter G,

Hopefully you are enjoying your travels in Africa. We are glad that we were able to send you on your way into the bush fueled by some pizzas and beers. :-)

We can imagine how busy and exciting it must be exploring this part of the world - so thanks for taking the time to write a review on Naked Pizza.

I have shared your feedback with our Tribe (team) on the customer service, and it brought a smile to everyone's faces!

We will definitely keep up the good work, and do come and visit us again on your way home!

Enjoy the rest of your travels, and best wishes for 2014!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fast and reliable delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our go-to pizza delivery place. They are extremely reliable, which is unusual in Nairobi. Our kids like the plain cheese pizza and Farmville (meat lovers), but the Mediterranean and pepperoni are also very good. The Mediterranean salad is also good. We have only tried the thin crust.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Brian R,

Thanks for bing such regular customers and taking the time to review us.

I'm glad that we are your go-to pizza delivery place and that our delivery is reliable - it really is what our Tribe (team) strives to do every single time! It's also great to hear that the adults and the kids in your family enjoy our pizzas!

Best wishes for 2014, and we look forward to continuing to get you Naked* in the new year! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We ordered pizzas from here a couple of times after reading online reviews. The pizzas were quieta nice (not mind blowing though). They have a wide variety of toppings to choose from, though the bread is a little bland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Talha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Talha K,

I'm pleased to hear that you have ordered from us multiple times, and enjoy the toppings.

Our ten grain base is an acquired taste for some, and on a few occasions, may seem a little bland compared to white flour-based pizzas. This is because we don't add any sugar, hydrogenated oils, or other freaky chemicals to our pizzas. We also have low sodium content, but do try and add a pinch of salt, and that might have the flavours popping in your mouth!

Thanks again, and we appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to get you Naked*! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Wonderful in every way. Consistently high quality and good customer service. Well worth the price. I have ordered for delivery 2-3 times and have never been disappointed. Super veggie options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Brenaj,

Thanks for ordering from us oce again, and we're glad that we continue to impress.

We've shared your feedback with our team, and look forward to getting you Naked* again very soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza is not meant to healthy!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Ventured into Naked Pizza when it opened its doors to try out the new place in town.

Very professional setup and service is excellent no doubt.

But pizza is meant to be fun and taste great and unfortunately it did not hit the spot with us. we found the combinations abit different and in our view they did not gel well and hence did not taste well together.

Will give it another shot soon to overcome our initial reaction and who knows it may just grow on us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SakibSheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear SakibSheikh,

Thank you for visiting us back in February soon after we opened, and for taking the time to review Naked Pizza.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service, but am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our pizzas. Our favourite pizza are a little bit different to the norm, and reflect the quality & freshness of the ingredients we use - and that is why the combinations are novel.

Having said that, we have introduced a new pizza to the menu recently (bbq sauce, chicken and red onion), as well as made some adjustments on our existing pizzas to cater for local market tastes. We'd be delighted if yo ucame back in to give them a try and let us know what you think.

Of course, you are always welcome to create your own, and only put on the toppings you like - a unique offering in Kenya!

We really appreciate the feedback, and hope that you will come and get Naked* with us again soon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing