We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Ranked #36 of 464 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place is really more of a takeaway place (so not for your romantic dinner types), which we didn't really pick up from the reviews, so thought I'd mention upfront.

The place is very clean, and styled to the fine details of the franchise. For Nairobi, this is a plus. It was very clean, well lit, and inviting.

The food was really good - who knew healthy pizza could taste good! - we samples 5 different types of pizzas and all worked.

The service was amazing (really - and not something you'd expect in a takeaway pizza place): they came out to clear our table the minute we were done with the first round of pizzas, and even invited my 4-year old daughter to come see how the pizzas are made (hair net and all to boot).

Highly recommend. Shout out to the friendly staff (in the picture saying their goodbye to my daughter).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ddiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear ddiddo,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community; I will make sure to pass it on to the staff!

We're glad that you enjoyed the experience and had the opportunity to try five of our different pizzas - you'll have to come back for the other three favourites, and maybe even create your own next time! ;-)

I was extremely pleased to hear that the "service was amazing" and that we exceeded your expectations.

Hopefully your daughter enjoyed her tour of the back, and the Tribe and I look forward to getting you and your family Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the pizzas from naked pizza. The kids also really liked them as we'll. Their ingredients taste really fresh and the choice is fantastic. The ordering process was simple and delivery was in an unbelievable 14 minutes!
You can finally eat a good pizza and not feel guilty afterwards!
Well done

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear mpoona,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us. We're glad that you and the kids enjoyed the pizzas - there's no better vote of confidence than the kids! :-)

We like to get the pizzas out hot & fresh - and make sure you don't feel the after-yuck from other pizza places!

We hope to get you Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really enjoyed Naked Pizza. Very friendly staff and loved the choice of wholemeal base. Very tasty pizza, fresh veg and not at all greasy. Would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlybag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear colstonhall,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Naked Pizza.

I'm even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pizza (especially our Ancestral crust) and the service.

We hope to get you Naked* again very soon!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saved us from Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Ordered twice through third party delivery mummas! We had the omnivore great pizza, and exceptional by Nairobi standards! nothing more, it's good pizza! You can't go wrong

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Austraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Austraveller20,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your pizza and that we were able to be of service during your time in Nairobi.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Frankly I am not sure what the hype is all about. The pizzas were a bit complicated to choose from and the taste was rather bland. Sure they're better than the other fast food pizzas but nowhere close to a proper Italian pizza from a wood fired oven with fresh and natural ingredients.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JonesHeinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear JonesHeinz,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and candid thoughts.

First of all, I am sorry that the experience didn't meet your expectations.

Our menu is structured in two ways: you can either select one of our eight favourites, or create your own (what we call "starting naked"). We are the only fast-casual pizza place in Kenya that offers a create your own option, which is what may lead to confusion at times - and in any case, we are sorry that you found our menu complicated.

I am not sure what may have accounted for the "bland taste", but our pizzas are designed to have less salt, and are also free of added sugar, hydrogenated oils and other preservatives. We also don't add butter or egg to our base, which a number of pizza base recipes call for. That's how we keep them natural.

All of our ingredients are fresh and sourced locally - with cheese and vegetables being delivered every morning. We don't claim or aspire to be an Italian pizza place - and don't use a wood-fired oven. Hence, the taste is not meant to be the same. But that's how we are able to get a pizza out of the oven in ten minutes and delivered hot & fresh in under 35 every time.

We hope that you'll give us another chance, but if not, best of luck in your search for the perfect pizza in Nairobi!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing