We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and pizza”
Review of Naked Pizza - CLOSED

Naked Pizza
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice to have a great delivery pizza place with some funky ideas and a different and healthier crust! Dining-in is not great but delivery service very good and nice options for toppings and salads!

Thank mamakali64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear BabiVicenza,

I am glad to hear that you liked the concept and the pizzas; our Ancestral Blend of ten oats & grains is what we believe sets our pizzas apart and defines what makes an all-natural pizza.

As a delivery & take-away business, we are still figuring out how we'd exploring how our dine-in should work, so any suggestions that you have would be welcome!

We're glad that our delivery service, salads, and wide selection of toppings has impressed you, and hope to get you Naked* again soon!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked PIzza Kenya

(*Pizza)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Tried the pizza first time, was not bad at all. But i had not explored Omnivore & mediterranean combo thin crust..it was fantastic! Delivery time impeccable. Even my daughter aged one & a half nibbled on it & kept sayin pizzaaaa, pizzaaaa...lol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear zahid m,

Thanks for giving us a try, and I'm glad to hear that you and your family (especially the little one!) enjoyed the pizzas and that they got to you quickly!

We look forward to getting you Naked* again in the near future - and please do send us a video of the little one saying "pizzaaaa, pizzaaaa"!

All the very best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

it was my fist time at naked pizza, i looked around and finally made my order, decided to choose make my pizza, i gave the order, small size with the selected toppings, i had to pay 850 for a small size, cheese, and chose 6 diff veg toppings, i found it really expensive, i dont know if i had been over charged or what, or maybe for the toppings.. but it was high, than i decided to wait and see maybe the toppings were to be more in quantity or so with more cheese (that's what i had expected for the amount i paid), but no it was just the usual small with a little of all toppings (could literally count), tho the pizza was good, it wasn't worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank BirJu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear BirJu B,

Thanks for coming in to give Naked Pizza a try.

Our pizza are priced in two ways: 1) Our favourites, which are priced at 650 (small; 23cm), 850 (medium; 28cm) and 1,000 (large; 33cm), and or 2) Start naked (create your own, which includes cheese and sauce), which are 450 (small), 650 (medium) and 850 (large); each topping costs 100 (small), 140 (medium) and 180 (large), and we are as transparent as possible about this on our in-store menu, flyers and website.

In your case, a small create your own started at 450, and each addition topping (6) would have cost 1,050; we cap our pricing and do not charge beyond the 4th topping, and hence your pizza came to 850.

I am sorry that you found our pricing to be unfavourable, but perhaps you would be willing to try one of our favourites, of which a small would cost 650.

If there is anything further that you'd like to discuss, please don't hesitate to drop us an e-mail on help@nakedpizza.co.ke.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I found myself in the hospital needing something more than hospital food. Called them up, ordered from the website, they delivered to my room under 30min. It was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Yegoozo,

First of all, the Tribe and I hope that you are feeling better and out of hospital.

Secondly, I'm glad that you enjoyed having Naked Pizza, and that you got it hot & fresh in under 30 minutes.

Third - please do come and visit us again soon - we look forward to getting you Naked*! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

their pizzas are on a healthy base.... different toppings than the usual... you can make your own too... yummy salads n side orders

Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear S0nki,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed both our Ancestral blend base and variety of toppings.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing