We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Ranked #36 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

their pizzas are on a healthy base.... different toppings than the usual... you can make your own too... yummy salads n side orders

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear S0nki,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed both our Ancestral blend base and variety of toppings.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germany et al
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little breath of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm not European in the sense that I like to linger after a meal, which is why naked pizza is a breath of fresh air. Nairobi is a city where good restaurant service is almost non-existent and a quick dining experience has gone the way of the dinosaur.....enter Naked Pizza, where I can order, sit own and be eating in ten minutes.......Not only is the pizza healthy, you don't have to roll away from the table feeling like a stuffed turkey. It's worth the experience and the staff actually knows a bit about service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mochaman340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear MochaMan,

Thanks for taking the time share your experiences about Naked Pizza with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We're glad that you enjoy our good for you 'za, and it's good to hear that our Tribe (team) served you well.

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The food is tasty, the people are nice, the price is ok and it is on the ground floor of my building so minimum travelling distance is a plus. I love that I can build my own healthy pizza.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear NicoleBanks,

I am glad to hear that you like to create your own healthy pizzas - we like to give everyone options about how they get Naked*! ;-)

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon.

Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Healthy but oh so delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After a long time, we have an awesome pizza place in Nairobi, flavorful, healthy and of course an awesome number of toppings to choose from. Their base is delicious and their sauce is yum.. I think finally a place we can indulge in and not worry about the health impact as much.. Their delivery is done quickly and the pizza arrives hot. Ah bliss!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear DD1982,

Thanks for your thoughtful review; we're glad that you think we're "awesome" - it's always nice to hear that from our customers.

Our base is made of 10 seeds & grains, and all of our toppings are fresh sourced locally where available.

Keep indulging & getting Naked* - either at home or at the store - we look forward to it, and hope you do too!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place has a lot of variety of pizza's. They taste great and they are very generous with the toppings. Great place to have an awesome pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Sue,

The tribe (our team) and I are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and appreciated the selection to choose from.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing