We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Refreshing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Ranked #43 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The food is tasty, the people are nice, the price is ok and it is on the ground floor of my building so minimum travelling distance is a plus. I love that I can build my own healthy pizza.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear NicoleBanks,

I am glad to hear that you like to create your own healthy pizzas - we like to give everyone options about how they get Naked*! ;-)

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon.

Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Healthy but oh so delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

After a long time, we have an awesome pizza place in Nairobi, flavorful, healthy and of course an awesome number of toppings to choose from. Their base is delicious and their sauce is yum.. I think finally a place we can indulge in and not worry about the health impact as much.. Their delivery is done quickly and the pizza arrives hot. Ah bliss!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear DD1982,

Thanks for your thoughtful review; we're glad that you think we're "awesome" - it's always nice to hear that from our customers.

Our base is made of 10 seeds & grains, and all of our toppings are fresh sourced locally where available.

Keep indulging & getting Naked* - either at home or at the store - we look forward to it, and hope you do too!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place has a lot of variety of pizza's. They taste great and they are very generous with the toppings. Great place to have an awesome pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Sue,

The tribe (our team) and I are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and appreciated the selection to choose from.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dream come true for healthy families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every Friday is pizza night at our house. Sometimes we make it ourselves but many times we order delivery. We have literally tried ALL the pizza places in town. Naked is our current favorite. Pizza dough is mixed with whole meal and the tomato sauce actually tastes of tomatoes. Toppings are equally tasty and the delivery is super quick. Really delicious and good for you.Yum!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madame_Trey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Madame Trey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Naked Pizza!

We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoy our pizzas, and we look forward to continuing to get you Naked* in Nairobi! ;-)

Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back... A Lot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Without a doubt this is the best pizza in Nairobi. The thin crust was perfect. You could pick it up without the tip drooping and dropping your toppings all over the place. The toppings were plentiful and provide much more flavor than you get from any other pizza in town. I also highly recommend the Mediterranean salad and the cheesy garlic breadsticks. You can actually taste the garlic, which is more than you can say for a lot of "garlic" breadsticks back in the U.S., let alone here in Kenya. This is also the best value for your money. Throw in that the staff was friendly and helpful (and patient while we decided what we wanted) and you have my new favorite place to eat in Nairobi. If you don't "get Naked" soon, then you're missing out on a real treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi Paul,

We're glad that you enjoyed the pizza, salad and cheesy garlic breadstixx!

We love garlic too (and it's also good for your heart) - so want to make sure there's enough to go around! ;-)

LIVNAKED friendo, and we look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing