We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“watermelon flavoured frozen yoghurt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Yogurt

Planet Yogurt
Ranked #3 of 9 Dessert in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“watermelon flavoured frozen yoghurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

First time my sisters and I went to frozen yoghurt, we went overboard on the servings and the bill was really high. thanks to that though, we now know our fave flavors and my to go to flavor is watermelon. Its a nice place to just sit and enjoy your frozen yoghurt while checking out kids going bananas while serving. its pricey but worth it when the cravings arise. Personally the toppings aren't worth it but to each his own.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place for a refreshing snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A great discovery during our time in Nairobi. We didn't think it was too expensive but beware when you are adding toppings...price is on weight. Good selection of flavours and loved that the middle pump mixed the two flavours together. Very clean place with lovely staff. There is a good selection of toppings from fruit, chocolate to nuts/coconut. We made several trips here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place for yogurt ice cream in Kenya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

There was not a single decent place in Nairobi for yogurt icecream before Planet Yogurt! I was so glad to see Planet Yogurt in Junction when it first opened. Althugh it is a bit overpriced, it is a place to go if you are craving for flavors such as pistaccio, tiramisu or hazelnut that are not sold elsewhere. I don't really like the toppings as it is not worth the weight but they do offer a variety of them...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Only Planet Yogs will do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

How disappointed i was when the awful tragedy at Westgate occurred. Of course we were all horrified at what happened. On the food note, i adored planet yogurt. Used to go there at least three times a month as i lived next to it.

Great thing, unlike ice cream, you can gobble a lot without feeling sick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love love love planet yogurt, love the variety of the flavours and you can choose your own topping- fruits, sprinkles, brownie bite, cheesecake bites, different nuts, sauces-. It is expansive but if you love frozen yogurt with variety toppings then you must try this place. I have been to Nairobi once a year last 3 years and everytime I go I visit Planet Yogurt at least 5 times! Besides Junction Mall, they also have Planet Yogurt in Village Market and Westgate

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Planet Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing