We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Yogurt

Planet Yogurt
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love love love planet yogurt, love the variety of the flavours and you can choose your own topping- fruits, sprinkles, brownie bite, cheesecake bites, different nuts, sauces-. It is expansive but if you love frozen yogurt with variety toppings then you must try this place. I have been to Nairobi once a year last 3 years and everytime I go I visit Planet Yogurt at least 5 times! Besides Junction Mall, they also have Planet Yogurt in Village Market and Westgate

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
279 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good quality frozen yogurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is Kenya's local version of Red Mango and the likes.. It is really good to have something like this in Nairobi.. The range of toppings is not as extensive but enough with fruits, candies, chocolates, nuts, and syrup. Very affordable too.. I almost fill the cup and I only paid Ksh 480.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wandering_dive_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as they say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

After hearing my close ones saying so much good about I decided to give it try. Ok, the setting, sitting staff is all good but the yoghurt us that tasty as people say. Topping also lousy.
And at end of the line? The scale!
The price? Wow!! It's exhorbitant I would say. Not worth it at all. I guess people just get excited about the way it's displayed and the fun of making a dessert out of machines with your own hands, otherwise it's just like another cup of ordinary ice cream at ten times the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great variety, but can be pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The variety is superb. I have loads of favorite combinations. The kids love it, especially the toppings and being able to serve themselves. I wish they offered kids' size cups, however this is not such a big deal; As long as you are vigilant you can get away with a tasty, reasonably affordable treat. I take the kids there for a tasty treat every once in a while, and every single time I suggest going to planet yoghurt, am greeted with peals of excitement. Brilliant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
646 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Delicious yogurt but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

A good place for those looking for a US-style healthy-ish frozen yogurt treat. Not much different from Yagoot, Red Mango, or other chains so quite good but very expensive for Nairobi. The guava flavor is outstanding and unlike any I've had in the US

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Planet Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing