We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best honeymoon ever

Nothing was too difficult and everything planned to the smallest detail. When there was a long... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
BryanW820
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Fab Adventures with OTA

Went on safari to the Maasai Mara with Overland Travel Adventures in February 2017. Tracey and... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2017
Ishuheri
,
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
28
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worked tirelessly masai mara ota francis tracey waterhole requests tanzania accommodation driver birds camp game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Overland Travel Adventures (OTA) helped us plan our trip around Kenya in advance of our arrival and guided us around while we were there. They were super helpful, insightful, and attentive to our needs. They planned a wonderful trip for the family and Francis was a really good guide (and a safe driver), and great company. OTA were very reasonably priced and highly trustworthy: truly recommendable!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank LarsJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Tracy met us and and took us to the elephant centre, she was warm, friendly and efficient and provided an excellent picnic between the first and second visit. A very relaxed and happy day

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lindacA4559CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Going on safari in Kenya for the first time as a family group of 14 aged between 5 and 72 years makes for a challenge in organising. Tracey at OTA immediately made us feel safe by listening, suggesting, thinking along with us and very quickly providing an itinary that made it a lot easier to grasp what an adventure it would be - even within our limited budget!
We had 2 amazing days in the Masaai Mara - camping in a really nice little campground and with delicious camper-food cooked and served by Tracey. The kids enjoyed the space to play, sit by the fire and run around when we were not stuck in the car watching amazing sceneries and wild animals in the Mara.
Afterwards 2 amazing days with Masaais in Maji Moto - warrior training, community projects, widow village, herbal medicine, bonfire without paper and matches, ceremonial goatkilling, singing, dancing, sleeping under the stars in the bush etc. We learned SO much about the culture and young as well as old had the best of times.
THANK you OTA for finding these pearls for us in the jungle of lodges and camps in Kenya.

We would recommend OTA for your family adventure at any time!!!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Hanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

From the moment we left Ireland to our last minute at the airport in Naoirobi, we had awe inspiring moments, fun, surprises, laughter and tears, some happy ones of course too! Although Ryan our youngest boy had trouble getting on the plane due to a passport that was almost 6 months left on it before its expiration, he had his Kenyan visa before the rest of us sorted thanks to his Dad who stayed behind to sort it out. It was amazing to be up close to the animals in the wild and the bike ride that ran a bit late in the dark running into all kinds of animals, and my 14 year old constantly telling me to speed up although I couldn't see 2 feet ahead of me but took advantage of a car passing by with their lights really helping me. Seeing the big smile on our 17 year old on a motor bike holding a bike that had a puncture with his driver and that was a small load in Kenya believe me! A whole family can fit on a motorbike there and even a few chickens at that, live ones too! Our tents were very comfortable and our job to take them down and put them up each time we moved, poor Fergus the Dad was not used to this but soon got the hang of it. We really enjoyed staying at Mama Merci's in her beautiful cottages so much and appreciated all her kindness. Great lady doing so much for her country and people. Oh and the tourist resort at the end of our trip was a super idea - I really enjoyed watching the kids diving, swimming and the beach volley ball with the locals while I had a much deserved glass of vino! Fergus had the wifi and his first beer with his oldest son :)
Great memories, great Christmas and so grateful. Thank you Tracey and Francis x

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Grace6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Picked the Best of Kenya 8 days tour camping trip across Amboselli, Nakura and Masai Mara. Two thumbs up. We got free upgrade to luxury chalet in certain place as well. Both Francis and Tracey are amazing. Francis never lost his cool despite some accident which will cost him some money, and Tracey!! The food provided is far exceeded our expectation.

I highly recommended OTA.

Date of experience: October 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kykhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews