We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xplorato Ventures Day Tours
Review Highlights
Excellent services at the best

Thumbs up to Kagai.Customer service tops, went over board to ensure we had a very seamless... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2019
Lilykavata
via mobile
Dream holiday with Xplorato

We booked a 9-day holiday in Kenya with Xplorato after getting contact details from my friend who... read more

Reviewed December 27, 2017
Lisa C
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Xplorato helped us arrange a safari to the Masai Mara. Everything was seamlessly arranged (food, transport and accommodation). The team was professional and a pleasure to work with. David our driver was extremely knowledgeable and was great company over the 3 day safari. Eric and James provided amazing guidance whilst booking our trip and continuously checked up on us throughout our journey. I would highly recommend Eric and the Xplorato team to anyone looking to book a safari while in Kenya.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Alon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Great 2 day safari and very well organized. Eric was very communicative and everything was handled smoothly. David our driver was fantastic and we were able to catch a lot of awesome action and learn a lot about the animals, region and the migration in general. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Nate6519971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I booked with Xplorato ventures who have proven to be highly efficient, well organized, friendly and pleasant. Since our arrival in the early hours of the morning at Nairobi Airport we found James and Sylvester waiting for us, then drove us to our pleasant hotel and to my wife's surprise and excitement she found a bottle of wine and a birthday cake, compliments of our travel agent. We visited Masai Mara, Lake Navasha, Nakuru, the Ark Lodge and of course a visit to the famous carnivore restaurant. The Safari was very well arranged and I would certainly use them again and would recommend my friends and anyone to travel with them.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank HM1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

All the arrangements were perfect right from the groups Meet & Greet until the final departures. Everything went well just as planned. Special appreciation for Mr. James & the knowledgeable & lively guide Mr. Martin Waweru. He handled us with great with great dexterity and proffesionalism. He made the group comfortable & was always around catering the requirements for the group. Through his guidance we were able to spot a leopard hunting a rabbit, we spotted the tail of the leopard first, Martin the followed quietly and in a split second there was a chance. The rabbit was caught unawareness and as they say - the rest is history.

Mara Sarova Hotel in Masai Mara, the staff was friendly & had a lovely ambience. They went out of the way & made the group comfortable & would definitely recommend for the 5 star accommodations in future. In addition your timely response to all my questions & concerns while booking the group was much appreciated.

We sincerely thank the Xplorato Ventures team for tailor making the itinerary according to our needs and budget and giving us an experience of a lifetime in Masai Mara, Kenya.

Date of experience: December 2012
2  Thank Cnut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I would review our experience as awesome, a great learning expereince as well as adventourous.We went to Lake Bogoria National park.,Lake Nakuru national park and the Maasai mara( a 5-day tour).
We also had a great tour guide, very compassionate with the kids too.
the places we lodged in Maasai Mara(osolmete campsite) as excellent, we didn't like the lodges in Town as the nights were very noisy and we hardly slept .
I would recommend that the tour company try to look for good comfortable campsites as the one in we were lodged in Maasai Mara.
The trip was great!Got to see many animals,had a game picnic, the food at the campsite was also very good.
we would definately do this again!!!

Date of experience: December 2012
2  Thank KuiLusaka_Zambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews