We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nairobi
from $30.00
More Info
from $395.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
23
48
24
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
48
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews java house big supermarket great shopping great place to shop national park nakumatt gallery banking woolworths artcafe clothing souvenirs bomas tourists
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Artcaffe==> 8/10

Modern and Elegant. Thats Just About it. What Amazes me is the Conveniency Of the Location the ArtCaffe is Stuates at. Quite Openly but worth the Money. I enjoyed a Good Business Deal Once There. Had Coffee the waitress were much welcoming,worth deserving a tip for excellent service.

Nakumatt==> 6/10

Shopping at Nakumatt Galleria makes me Very Vulnerable. Security reasons Of Course. Should have improvised 1 Entry Point and 1 exit Point separate from Each Other. Well i guess the Mentality that there are two Guards manning the Two Entry Points aint much Enough of a security Comfort. Not less to say the Guards are Private Contractors. No guns no Nothing just a Scanner and a Baton maybe. Items are Quite Pricy on the other side Thow. Anywey i think the original plan was a 'Drive in by' kind of Convenience Store. A Score of 6 best suited here.

Nairobi Women ==>9.5/10

Dont have Much to Say About the Hospital. Standing in at the 2 floor i guess the ambience is worth Noting and Quite Commendable. The score is perfect.

Mambo italia ==> 5/10

The Variety Of Pizzas Available And the Prices are Soo much on the Higher side. A small Pizza with a Thickness of around 2.5cm isnt worth ksh650 should be ksh400 to the Maximum. Had A pizza once there and i can say the Content is way Down for such a Funky Name i think Management at Mambo Italia should do Something. The score is fair Guys..

KFC ==> 10/10

Location of the Eatery is perfect. Different Entry and Exit Points makes It a chosen Locale for family and Friends to meet and Enjoy a nice and Sumptous Snack. The staff are Clean Hospitable. Way deserves the 10 score.

PLANET YOGURT ==> 7/10

For such a big space and Extremely Wide Open Windows. The Area is not that Quite Confidential. Past the security checkpoint at the Entrance advancing Towards the wine shop and ATM on the Right is a very Open Window. Displaying whats Happening inside. It was Brilliant idea But Atleast Make the Window Transluscent half way. A score of 7 is appropriate its also fair. Am Human atleast.

Overal the area is Serene. Great View of Southern Karen. But some Issues also make it vulnerable. Proper security inspection at the Gate is needed. Guards cant Detect or thwart any level 4 kind of threat. Should be adressed.
Parking is an issue. Esp on weekends. Theres need for Controlled parking fast Shoppers should get a designated Area of parking. We should have Patrols along the parking area. Administration Police Patrol.

Thanks Guys for Reading. Incase i may have awarded any Location Score unfairly. It is open for Debate my contact is 0719 813218.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank jesse k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salma c, Manager at Galleria Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Jesse

Thank you for taking your time to share your valued views and opinions. I would like to address those that you were concerned of, and of course thank you for the high recommendations of Artcaffe and KFC.

1. Nakumatt - All Nakumatt outlets countrywide are designed in the same way, regarding a shared entry and exit point. There are also very sensitive metal detectors at this area, to detect any security breaches. There are cctv cameras throughout the complex as well to lend further support. The contracted guards are numerous and well trained and have back up support. Nakumatt is very safe for our customers.

2. Parking Lot security & Gate Searches - We do have patrols of security agents, as well as armed policemen at Galleria Shopping Mall. We also take views such as your own very seriously when there might be a laxity in the proper checking of vehicles. We do send alerts to the CEO of the company who comes in swiftly to ascertain the efficacy of the guards' actions and re-train on the spot, with continuous monitoring. The guards here are well trained and closely monitored to assure you of the safety you will experience whilst at Galleria.

3. We will point out your concerns to Mambo Italia regarding the cost and variety.Having said that, Mambo Italia does resonate very well with consumers here with their product.

4. Planet Yogurt did intend their design of having a fixed window serve the purpose of bringing in more light into the establishment, as well as give a teaser into what Planet Yogurt is to the shopper walking in or out as a marketing tool.

5. We would like to correct you in that we host Nairobi Hospital Outpatient Center and not Nairobi Women's at Galleria. We are one of the few Shopping Mall's that has a hospital that is completely equipped with a lab, CT,MRI and ultrasound scan facilities, Physiotherapy and doctors rooms.

We hope to keep having your patronage as well as more of your opinion on anything else you might observe in future.

Asante Sana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Galleria is ideally located to serve a large range of neighborhoods as an 'on the way home' mall for a very wide range of services. One can shop at Nakumat for dinner supplies, bank at one of the multiple banking centres, pay your phone bills or buy books, clothes or shoes. Cosmetics of all kinds are available too. There is an amazing selection of places to eat including a Microbrewery and all have ample airy seating areas. Or you can opt for carry home at most places. There is a fully equipped Hospital run medical centre on site which includes all outpatient services including a full pharmacy, x-ray centre, laboratory and a physiotherapy department.

Now the downside of all of these great shops and services is that parking is often a challenge. But a little walk from the another end of the parking lot in the beautiful Nairobi weather isn't all that bad.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank jkariuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

I like Galleria because it seems less crowded and hectic than other similar malls in Nairobi.
The artcaffe and Java house anchor the 10 or so other decent eating joints.
Parking is tight.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank philh708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salma c, Communications Manager/Galleria Shopping Mall at Galleria Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here! It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Great service. That's about it. The food is not yummy, the drinks are bad, the company acts elitist but belongs rather to the yuppie snob generation in a modern jacket, the shop crews do not know what they are selling and the prices are way too high. Let us not overuse too many words for this. A terrible experience, and the save the elephant-spokesman at the back of the supermarket should know what he's doing. My grandfather shot a few of those animals himself, and though I love the elephants, I also love my grandfather.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank theTimeTravellersBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salma c, Communications Manager Galleria Shopping Mall at Galleria Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear "Time Travellers Box"

To be able to follow up the terrible ordeal you experienced in food, drink and your shop experience, is it possible for you to offer us more detail regarding where you were at the Mall? We will inform the director of Save The Elephants, stationed at the front of Nakumatt, not the back, to be more knowledgeable. In the plight of the poaching that is afflicting Africa's wildlife, Galleria Shopping Mall does not condone the shooting of these gentle giants for any purpose that is adverse in its affect to them, and for that reason stands by the need to continue to sensitize the public regarding the same through such avenues.
We invite you to email us on info@galleria.co.ke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

20 minute walk from our camp. Supermarket well stocked. Java coffee good meal. Secure safe spot just across road from national park

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews