We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galleria Shopping Mall

Galleria Shopping Mall
Ranked #35 of 115 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for a shopping experience that will truly surpass your expectations, a dining destination with such rich variety it leaves you totally spoilt for choice or a lifestyle experience that is fully enriching and rewarding, then look no further than Galleria Shopping Mall, the home of the unlimited experience. Picture this; a breathtaking edifice with 3 floors of shopping, dining, and other lifestyle services standing on 12 acres of land, 550 parking bays, 250 capacity Food Zone and a vibrant children's play area, these and much more designed to give you a stress free, convenient, fun, and entertaining experience. Shopping Mall Operational Hours 08.30am to 08.30pm daily.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great mall to shop from. Among the top malls in Nairobi. The food court also doesn't disappoint with a variety of cuisines to try your taste buds on. Many banks also have a presence here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleen_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    17
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Galleria Favourite Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Galleria has the Wow factor. A no miss, beautiful set up, location is convenient, spacious to walk about in the mall, fantastic shops, order 'death by chocolate' cake, melts in your mouth! Fantastic set up of the different stores! Kazuri store can be found here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 37Andya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shopping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stopped by here for shopping and we bought all supplies we needed here. Well located for those going to/from Karen area where major city excursion interests are mainly. We enjoyed Hot Kenyan coffee at Dorman's

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank McDonaldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A place you would visit once in a while”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I live on the other side of town and so I like to get out of my "zone" every now and then and visit places that are a little far away. Galleria is one such place where my friends and I go for lunch or coffee. We don't really shop there as the stores are quite expensive. It is a small mall compared to the other ones, but again a nice change of environment once in a while. Currently, the only setback is the road to Galleria always has a traffic jam because the road is under construction. Try an alternate route like approaching from Karen rather than town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good supermarket and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Most of the gift shops are quite expensive, but the supermarket/department store offers a variety of items at reasonably good prices. There is also a wonderful coffee shop with outdoor tables under umbrellas, and the coffee and mango milkshakes are absolutely delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fredine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Shopping Mall also viewed

 

Been to Galleria Shopping Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing