We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airport View Plaza Hotel
Ranked #155 of 278 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2012

i arrived at JKIA around 17.30hrs and headed to a tours and safaris office for their assisatance. i told them i was connecting a domestic flight the following morning and i needed a room for one night near the airport in fear of the heavy traffic along MSA rd. the tour operator did not think much, he suggested this lousy hotel near the airport. To my analysis, this is the worst hotel and i can never recommend anyone at whatever cost. there's totally nothing good to talk about, its dirty and smells bad, noisy throughout the nite, shower mixed with toilet, sink the size of my hand, old and wornout mosquito net, unprofessional staff, food bad etc .bad bad bad.

Room Tip: higher rooms are worse, theres no lift.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Meggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Airport View Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

What do say in defence of this hotel,? The hotel is opposite ICD Embaksi ,The rooms are over 4 floors with no lifts, so have to carry you suitcase up the stairs to your room . Once in the room the shower and toliet in the same place the small wash basin in the corner of the room had no plug and the onlytap had cold water coming .out of it The hotel rooms are over a disco which plays loud music to the earlier hours except thursday night which goes on all night to dawn The beds do have nets over them , but no air conditioning
Food ? on the 3 nights that i stayed the food took up 2 hours from the time of order to come to the table The breakfast was okay Also it is next open land which appears to be a swamp with loads of water The hotel does have armed secuity personal who carry AK47 rifles on them stained at the entrance

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sent-olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Alexej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4.3 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#40 of 167 in Nairobi
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#30 of 167 in Nairobi
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
JKIA Airport Hotel
JKIA Airport Hotel
#125 of 167 in Nairobi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Fahari Hotel
Fahari Hotel
#55 of 278 in Nairobi
27 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Seasons Airport Hotel
#70 of 213 in Nairobi
5 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nairobi Airport Resthouse
#88 of 213 in Nairobi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Plaza Hotel

Address: Airport North Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 278 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range: $27 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport View Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport View Plaza is a budget hotel accommodation facility conveniently situated on Airport North Road in the outskirts of The Nairobi Central Business District Area. The facility provides easy access to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport(j.k.i.a) Nairobi (5 minutes drive), the Southern By-Pass, Mombasa Highway and the Eastern Gate of the Nairobi National Park and very convenient to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Airport View Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing