We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lasting impression”
Review of Eka Hotel Nairobi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My last stay at EKA Hotel was a truly delightful experience. The Hotel was neat and relaxing and the staff were extremely friendly... they went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel itself is fairly away from the City's hustle and bustle. Great for lay-overs or Business visits. I love this hotel... it's definitely my default port of call whenever I am on business trips to Nairobi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Gilbert,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Eka Hotel during your business trip. We are glad to know you had a good experience at our property.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online world and we look forward to hosting you in your next visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Eka Hotel Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 832 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just before you get entangled in the madness that is Nairobi traffic – you get to Eka. Location is perfect especially for a layover. You will avoid the traffic to and from the airport.

Mishap at the airport and full flights and we ended up there. Check in was pretty fast and the lady was quite pleasant and helpful. The room was good. The lighting on the corridor – jury is still out. It’s right next to the road but surprisingly quiet.

Dinner was good- both quality and portions and our waiter – I forget his name – was very attentive and always at hand to assist.

Wireless was good, there is a safe in the room as well as a tea / coffee tray.

The bathroom is way too small in my opinion but overall a decent hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thetravel_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thetravel_buff,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and your outline of Eka Hotel as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy that your stay was very comfortable as we met your expectations.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have to say that my stay at Eka hotel in Nairobi was very much enjoyable. The staffs were smiley and help full and, the room was clean and tidy and the food was good. In general I was very happy to stay with them and look forward to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richfed45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Richfed45,

Thank you for your feedback about Eka Hotel. We highly appreciate your choice to stay with us and wish for another opportunity to be of service to you.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Really high quality hotel with reasonable rates. Has two restaurants and a bar. Perfect if you have an early flight out of Nairobi. The rooms are quite large and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Kenya!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Imarriedafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Imarriedafoodie,

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. It is nice to know that you had a great time while staying at Eka Hotel.

We look forward to being of service to you when you visit Nairobi again.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here when my Kenya Airways flight was delayed for 14hours. The hotel was clean and plesant, and the staff were very nice. however the set menu given to people whos stay in sponsored by the airlines was pretty poor. instead i went to Spur and paid for myself.
the rooms are very nicely decorated and the facilites in the rooms are adequate for a short stay. Complimentary wifi was appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Kelly,

Greetings from Eka hotel.

We appreciate your feedback as this helps us monitor and improve our services. We have shared your feedback with our team.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The ribs at soaring eagle spur are to die for.Never tasted such good ribs and its my ideal eat-out place when i don't feel like having dinner at home.Excellent service too.Except for the breeze upstairs that makes your food get cold in a split second,everything else is okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacktraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Blacktraveller,

We highly appreciate your choice to stay at Eka hotel and wish for another opportunity to be of service to you and friends.

With best regards,
Eka Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Eka hotel on the 17th April before going to Amboseli and Tsavo National Parks. It is on the main Mombasa road close to the airport which was very handy.
The hotel is very new and modern. The staff were professional and very friendly.
Our room was on the first floor, very nicely decorated, however we found the bed very hard. The room was spacious and clean. There are power ports at the desk to include US, European, and UK plugs, very handy for travellers. There is not a separate bathroom rather a shower and a toilet cubicle with frosted glass, and a sink unit divided by a wall from the bedroom area, with a glass window. However the shower has an out of this world rain shower head.
As we arrived very late in the evening we did not had any dinner, however the buffet breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice.
There was free WI-FI in the hotel with good connection, which was handy to keep in touch with family at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorset1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Dorset,
It was our pleasure hosting you prior to your Safari. We look forward to another opportunity of service to you and friends in the near future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.2 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#16 of 167 in Nairobi
1,325 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 167 in Nairobi
655 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#31 of 167 in Nairobi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 167 in Nairobi
1,287 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Heron Portico
The Heron Portico
#7 of 167 in Nairobi
502 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Nairobi
InterContinental Nairobi
#19 of 167 in Nairobi
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eka Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $160 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eka Hotel a Nairobi hotel is ideally located along Mombasa Road in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya. It is situated minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 5km from Wilson Airport and 5km from the bustling central business district. If you are looking for safari hotels, Eka Hotel is within easy access to the city’s many attractions and entertainment venues which make Eka Hotel an ideal safari accommodation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing