We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
341
484
115
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
484
115
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportinternational airportmombasa roadmodern hotelspur restaurantan airport hoteljomo kenyattawilson airportlong flightovernight staystayed one nightfelt safebetween flightsbuffet breakfastmasai maragift shopcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 995 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is nice if you want a modern hotel thats near the airport - which is exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast buffet was good too, in addition to the normal fruit and breads and stuff, they had a guy making fresh omelets. Its like a 10 min ride from the airport, which was perfect for us. They also give a lot of free water, and there is a mini fridge so you can keep your water cold. Rooms were pretty modern with 32" flat panel TVs, and free wi-fi reception in the rooms. It cost a little more than what I planned on spending (it was $190 a night) but I think thats because my travel agent had to get a cut as well, but realistically speaking after the free breakast and the money saved on taxi fares (since it was so close to the hotel) it really was not that expensive. But you can probably get a better rate if you book directly yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Rakesh
Thank you very much for staying with us.

We really appreciate you taking time to write a feedback and for complimenting the staff who work hard to make all the guests have a comfortable stay at Eka Hotel.

Our amenities have been made so that guests can be entertained and feel at home while staying with us.

Feel free to contact us whenever you want to make a booking and share with your friends the experience you got at Eka Hotel. Next time you want to come Just skype us at (ekahotel) and we will make arragements for your stay at Eka Hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Eka Hotel Nairobi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The relatively-new Eka Hotel sits far away from downtown Nairobi but it is, on the other hand, reasonably convenient to the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and that makes it a fine place for just-arriving or soon-to-leave travelers. Considering its cost, however, the Eka leaves something to be desired. Its rooms, for instance, are small; there are no closets or places to hang up one's clothes; the hotel apparently does not furnish wash clothes in the bathroom and the arrangement of that room makes it almost impossible to open the glassed-in shower or toilet room doors without ramming them into something or another. On the other hand, the wi-fi works seamlessly and the breakfast buffet is just superb, with excellent and quite ample food, thoughtful and caring waiters, and a very pleasant place to eat. That latter fact alone merits it an extra star from both my wife and myself.

The Eka Hotel is a welcome addition to Nairobi's lodging possibilities. We'd readily stay there again should we come to Nairobi. If decimal scoring were possible, I think that we'd rate the Eka about a 3.75. As it is, however, a 4 is in no way unfair.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear BigP,
On behalf of Eka Hotel I would like to say thank you for visiting.
It was nice that you appreciated the location of the Hotel and while staying
with us.Thank you for also enjoying our cuisine that our Chef Works tirelessly to build and maintain.

Our rooms have been designed to meet various guests requirements.We have a variety of room sizes and most times the guest chooses what they like, or it is chosen by their travel agents. Other time, guests can be upgraded to meet their preference and comfort.

About our closets, we do have closets to hang one's clothes and within that we have an electronic safety that guests will find valuable to keep personal belongings.

It was nice having you around Eka Hotel and we appreciate your comments as we value your feed back and we intend to make our guest comfortable.

Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ended up here just for one night as our hotel had over booked, we were pleasantly surprised, its clean modern with a nice bar/pool area. The view isnt great, but its great for access to Nairobi and the airport.
A note of caution if you are travelling with someone you arent intimate with......the bathrooms are VERY open, nice though, good shower etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STRINGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Stringers,
Thanks so much for appreciating the short stay at Eka Hotel.
On your next visit to Eka Hotel, kindly request to get some help from our concierge team who can give you a vast recommendation on what to see or go on a short visit.

Thank you for visiting and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

EKA Hotel is a relatively new hotel close to the Nairobi airport which is a really good place to unwind after the safari experience on your way out of Africa.Rooms were neat with chic decor and complimentery drinks station.There's a pool and small deck area behind the hotel area.
Dinning options are limited and expensive.Buffet breakfast was the usual fare.We liked the steak restaurant where we had our dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANOJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Manoj,
Thank you for your stay with us after you safari experience in Africa.

We invite you to visit us again and enjoy the steak experience that you liked during your last stay with us.

Thank you and you are welcomed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a day room here at the end of our safari before a late night flight. We had a pre-paid lunch which was delicious, and a very relaxing drink at the bar. This is a very modern hotel fairly close to the airport, excellent staff and free Wifi. We only spent 6 hours here but it was a pleasant stay.
Booked through Real Africa in UK

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciating the hospitality
and cuisine experienced. Although you had a short stay, we invite you to
visit us again soon. I hope your next stay will be a long memorable stay.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews