We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eka Hotel Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was Very impressed with the Eka Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great dining options and the rooms have everything you need including free WiFi and a good selection of tv channels. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it for travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warucu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Warucu,
Thank for your positive review about our Hotel. And we invite you to communicate with us on your next visit so that we can appreciate you more. Your most welcome on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    262
    71
    25
    17
See reviews for
66
124
43
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here while on a business trip in May, 2013.
I agree with all other comments posted:
Close to the airport
Good security
Expensive for what you get
Food is ok
Service is ok
Hmmm not enough characters to finish this post....what about now?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThrillAndChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Thrill & Chill,
It was a pleasure hosting you at Eka hotel.
Thank you for making us your prefered business hotel while in Nairobi and look forward to our welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here twice, both times just a an overnight transfer in Nairobi due to flights not connecting. Staff were really friendly, and the food was good, with a nice pool area (for a hotel) to sit around.
The rooms were really clean and it is very obvious the hotel is very new. Still nice and shiny and very modern design.
The only thing that we did not like, was the bathroom. There is actually no separate bathroom, instead it is open air to the rest of the room, with the toilet and shower behind frost glass doors. Whilst aesthetically very nice, it is very impractical, as if you want to get dressed after your shower, either the other person just has to keep their back turned , or you get dressed in the shower, where the floor is wet and slippery from the shower you just had...
Might not be such a problem for a couple, but I was travelling with my mother, so privacy to get changed is kind of important...
Other than that the room was lovely, and overall the hotel was great!
Location was good for us, being only 15mins away from the airport, but if you wanted to be close to the centre of Nairobi, there might be better options out there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Justin,
Thank for appreciating the ambiance of the Hotel and the friendliness of the staff that served you.

We sincerely appreciate your comments of which we will endevour to address through our directors with a view to enhance our guests privacy. We look forward to another opportunity of hosting you, your family and friends while in Nairobi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed @ Eka Hotel for 7 days and my stay was very wonderful!! The hotel is fairly new hence most of the emenities are still in good condition! The rooms are clean as well as the restaurant and the balcony....clean bathroom and toilet. It is really worth spending the cash at this hotel. It is just about 10-15mins drive to the airport (that is on normal traffic) and also close to Nairobi CBD.
The only problem I faced was with the waiter/waitresses in the restaurant..they are too slow to serve the customer..you can eat your food without all the accessories on the table...you have to go round fetching for folk etc....they even take ages to take your order
If you are in Nairobi next time and have the money...you might wanna give it a shot, it is worth it!"

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0863mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mr Lilongwe ,
Many thanks for your feed back which we sincerely appreciate. It will always be our pleasure hosting you and friends at Eka hotel Hotel.
Kindly note your experience at the restaurant has been managed and assure you over your next stay would be happy to receive your review in respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Eka hotel is quite closer to international airport, an excellent one for those who are on business trip. My Host booked me initially, which i opted even my 2nd visited. A nice pool & workout place to get relax on evening after a busy day. More options for dine in with variety of cuisine into menu & even they prepares a dish of your wish at times. Front office manager is very co-operative & prefessional. You also can have a nice business meeting.
To sum up it is value for money & safety at a place like Nairobi. Also nice for safari trips with professional groups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n_harikishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Harikishore,
We would like to thank you for making Eka Hotel your preferred home away from home. We look forward to hosting you soon and as we appreciate your compliments on our service and product will always have you in our preferred guest list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

THis is a very expensive hotel. Its an unexciting hotel that gives the impression of being a concrete block with beds to match, despite the expense. It is disorganised and the other guests were noisy. At half the price it would still be expensive. Its only advantage is that it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constablebldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ibook by my self I spoken to Elizabeth reservertion and she's given me good deal hotel is very nice not far from jomokenyatta hotel is about 10 minutes by taxi most hotel in nairobi are very expensives even restaurant food are very expensives also this hotel security are very high is very good staff are very friendly only one staff when I check in she was extreme rude her name she's Caroline I thing she's need customer care training overal all members staff are friendly at reception and also friendly at restaurant there are very nice and polite antoinnete she was very good waiter at the evening and njeri she was little bit better I will recommend this hotel for stop over is ok this hotel is most business people came to stay also company pay for business person this hotel is a bit expensives overal is lovely.

Room Tip: Quite room if is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ismail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.3 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#17 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Panari Hotel
The Panari Hotel
#40 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
6.7 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#33 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eka Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Property: Eka Hotel Nairobi
Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 27695 - 00506, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eka Hotel a Nairobi hotel is ideally located along Mombasa Road in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya. It is situated minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 5km from Wilson Airport and 5km from the bustling central business district. If you are looking for safari hotels, Eka Hotel is within easy access to the city’s many attractions and entertainment venues which make Eka Hotel an ideal safari accommodation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, ETB, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing