We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
436
555
126
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
555
126
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport spur restaurant international airport mombasa road modern hotel jomo kenyatta an airport hotel overnight stay long flight wilson airport gift shop stayed one night buffet breakfast masai mara comfortable rooms business hotel short stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed this time in Eka Hotel in Nairobi is good to stay out of town near airport - away from traffic jam, I found this an average hotel. reasonably good for short stay, It is a new compact hotel. can be second good option on the Mombasa road. Breakfast variety is good

Room tip: rooms in the mod of Corridor are more quieter
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Eka hotel in April 2013 after Kenya Airways messed up our flight booking, which meant we had 14 hours to kill. If you are looking for a pillow and a bed, this is fine, but it certainly doesn't rate as one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Although we booked through booking.com, the staff were unaware of our arrival. Apparently the emails go to the office, which is closed on weekends?? We did finally get a room, however.

Our room was reasonably spacious, with only a shower, no bath. There were coffee/ tea-making facilities, but only one cup. The duvet cover had some strange faded red marks on it, but as the sheets were clean and we were tired we decided to ignore it. There was one bathrobe in the cupboard, again it seems as if the room was set up for one person.

The next morning we found out only after breakfast that there is a surcharge for breakfast, Kenyan shillings 2500 per person. We were not informed of this before. There are other hotels near the airport that do provide breakfast and a free airport transfer. This hotel wanted $20 per person for an airport transfer, but if you can arrange with a taxi prior to staying at the hotel, you will pay less than $10 for 2 people. 10min drive to airport when weekend traffic.

This hotel is a bit of a rip off.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupoftea_TIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

New Hotel close to the Airport. In case your business is around Industrial area and not in Nairobi city you would save time in traveling. It is sometime a nightmare to Travel to city centre. Most part of the day traffic jam is quite common. Hotel is quite new - hence the facilities are in good shape be at furniture in rooms , sofa sets in lobby etc. Buffet breakfast is excellent with wide choice. You may enjoy evening sitting on balcony on the first floor of the restaurant with your drink and grilled food including steaks. However choice of vegetarian dishes is limited.
Internet speed in rooms is not satisfactory but you can access in lobby area where a business room i room rates are on the higher side. In summary a good hotel to stay on business trip not requiring travel to city business centre..

Room tip: Look for rooms opening towards national park and not towards Mombasa road.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had an amazing time with my boyfriend during the Easter holiday and the reception was very welcoming. The cooks are amazing and i especially loved their buffet for the four days. The environment is serene and calm and also spot on. It is a nice environment to take the children and also a loved one. I thought the pool was small but its centrally located to suite all the guests. It had an amazing time and i would go back anytime.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furaha_Safire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotels in Kenya are expensive and Eka Hotel is not different. But this new hotel can offer you the confort, cleaness and amenities you want.
Close to the airport, which is important if you want to be away from the heavy traffic of Nairobi.
The bad thing that there is nothing to do around the hotel. Just the Spurr Tex-Mex style restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews