We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
436
555
126
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
555
126
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport spur restaurant international airport mombasa road modern hotel jomo kenyatta an airport hotel overnight stay long flight wilson airport gift shop stayed one night buffet breakfast masai mara comfortable rooms business hotel short stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotels in Kenya are expensive and Eka Hotel is not different. But this new hotel can offer you the confort, cleaness and amenities you want.
Close to the airport, which is important if you want to be away from the heavy traffic of Nairobi.
The bad thing that there is nothing to do around the hotel. Just the Spurr Tex-Mex style restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked a room at this very modern Hotel because it appeared the closest to the Airport and we would only use it for some nine hours between our flight from Malindi and then on to London.I was not dissapointed. Very good security, excellent luggage handling and quiet peacful rooms for a decent sleep made this hotel a good choice. The relaxed friendly and excellent food served at the bar area was an added bonus.Very clean and well equipped rooms.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you want to stay near the airport your first or last day in Nairobi, Eka is a very good choice. It's not cheap, but it's good standard. Our visit was short, so the review can't be very detailed, but we have no complaints.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tordenmalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was not a resident of this hotel,but merely stopped by for breakfast on my way from Nairobi's Jomo Kenyatta International airport after landing with the early morning flight.It was recommened by my taxi driver after my enquiry of a suitable restaurant for breakfast.The hotel served an excellent buffet breakfast with very good variety.service was first class.The only negative was that the bar did not have my brand of cigerrates(dunhill) which is a common brand in Nairobi.The barman just shrugged off that "it was there but stock finished".It was sad that an excellent hotel with excellent hotel with clean and excellent ambiance could have a sloppy inventory top up policy.Otherwise the meal and service was excellent and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunirT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was here and its just beautiful. the food is wow...the staff are wonderful and its near the road. This is a superior 4 star even if they just rate themselves 4*. Its near the airport trust me...its the best for your 1st night or last night in nairobi. You will not drive long to the airport.

Room tip: Get a suite at once!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews