We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and a good value”
Review of Eka Hotel Nairobi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I found the Eka Hotel to offer convenience with its location just a few kilometres from both of Nairobi's airports. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. The down side is that there is not a separate bathroom but shower and toilet cubicles with frosted glass doors. Fine for single travellers or close couples but friends travelling might feel a bit uncomfortable.

Food was very good with a nice selection of items on the buffet as well as an a la carte menu that offers good varieties. TIP: The a la carte can often be cheaper than the buffet unless you expect to really eat a lot. I had prawns from the a la carte and they were delicious.

The breakfast buffet included an active station with bacon fried on the spot (and not stewing in a warming tray for hours). Eggs cooked to order.

The hotel will be opening a Spurs Restaurant by the 11th of November. This is a South African Chain and should be a great addition.

Room Tip: My room - 201 offered a view of the highway but was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Eka Hotel Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 832 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Eka Hotel is an excellent hotel conveniently located a few minutes from the airport.Their style of service is unique and very modern.The room are very clean and a view of the national park is so clear.Very delicious food indeed and of good value.The terrace is what i like most,the accomodation and their services.Very polite and hospitable staff.

Room Tip: "The executive suites are more spacious and luxurious"
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights and found this new hotel inviting, clean and comfortable. The rooms are nicely decorated and relatively quiet. We ate all of our meals here and really enjoyed them. A great place out of the rat race of Nairobi. The pool area was lovely and we had a wonderful relaxing massage at the spa. The staff went above and beyond to make our first visit to Nairobi a pleasantly memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This a brand new hotel with a modern interior. It is only 10 minutes drive for the airport and means you do not have to go in to central Nairobi. Can't comment on the food because we arrived late and left early. Service was good but if you pay in advance take documentation of your payment, as there appeared to be some confusion until we provided our barclaycard invoice.
The beds are very hard and there is no hairdryer in the room but I still think this is the place for a stop over.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myholidayhints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is situated close to the airport, and is stylish and very comfortable. The rooms are well equipped and it is really quiet & peaceful. The staff are helpful and polite, and the level of service is outstanding. The food is well priced and of excellent standard & quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and it was just amazing. A great place for meetings in case you do not want to get caught up in Nairobi traffic. It is very convenient and close to the airport! Credit goes to the Chef because every meal served was so delicious. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms are beautifully designed and very clean. The security is excellent, so nothing to worry a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I spent just a night here as i needed to catch a flight the next morning. Close to the airport and a nice, comfortable, new hotel. I think the best quality hotel near the airport. Simple buffet meals are served with a pleasant area out near the pool. Good security and relatively quiet in the rooms given the nearness to Mombasa Road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydn215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.2 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#16 of 167 in Nairobi
1,325 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 167 in Nairobi
655 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#31 of 167 in Nairobi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 167 in Nairobi
1,287 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Heron Portico
The Heron Portico
#7 of 167 in Nairobi
502 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Nairobi
InterContinental Nairobi
#19 of 167 in Nairobi
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eka Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $160 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eka Hotel a Nairobi hotel is ideally located along Mombasa Road in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya. It is situated minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 5km from Wilson Airport and 5km from the bustling central business district. If you are looking for safari hotels, Eka Hotel is within easy access to the city’s many attractions and entertainment venues which make Eka Hotel an ideal safari accommodation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing