We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveler rating
446
558
126
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
558
126
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport spur restaurant international airport mombasa road modern hotel jomo kenyatta an airport hotel overnight stay long flight wilson airport gift shop stayed one night buffet breakfast masai mara comfortable rooms business hotel short stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Eka Hotel is a new hotel - I don't think the "official" opening had taken place yet when I stayed there. It is a great business hotel, with good conference and meeting space for onsite meetings. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully designed. It is a world-class business hotel.

The best part of Eka Hotel, though, is the staff. Each person, from security to front desk, was always ready with a smile and a pleasant greeting. Most of them took the time to learn my name, and kept track of how things were going with my stay.

The location is convenient, midway between the airport and the city, but there is nothing nearby. It's the kind of place where you'll take taxis to meetings, touristing, eating, shopping, etc. But that was fine by me. I'd stay again, if I needed someplace in Nairobi.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrizaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have been to most of the city hotels in Nairobi and there is something unique about the new Eka Hotel that cannot go unmentioned - the genuine hospitality. It is the only hotel where you are flattered by the warmth of hospitable staff regardless of their rank or chores. As most of the hotels tend to reserve smiles and greetings at the front office and the restaurant, Eka has leveraged this across every department.

Imagine a hotel where security personnel greet, welcome and tell you their name before conducting a security procedure and after a thorough security check, they apologize for taking your time and then give you precise direction of where to park your car. A similar experience is replicated in the beautiful corridors, foot paths and virtually everywhere in the entire hotel.

While I was being taken round the hotel, it was unbelievable to see the cleaning and other support staffs pause and say Hi. The front office is the hub of warmth and comfort and so is the restaurant. I have never seen this kind of leveraged hospitality and warmth in any other city hotel. It is a very comfortable feeling.

The ideal location 7 kilometers from Jomo Kenyatta International airport and 5 Kilometers from city centre makes Eka hotel easily accessible while the diverse scenic views from the rooms come as complete complimentary garnish.

The already complete rooms in the southern wing overlooking Nairobi national park are amazingly luxurious. With adjoining doors, the rooms are ideal for families as well as single and double occupancy. Each standard room is equipped with internet both wireless and cable, own-choice-stock minibar, romantic open plan bathroom, fine linen coupled with great décor.

If you are looking for a place for conference or just a small board meeting, then Eka is the best choice. With five conference rooms complete with ultra modern conferencing facilities including laptops, internet, LCD projectors and comfortable seats to mention but a few, you can be sure your conference or meeting at Eka will not be a disappointment.

The northern wing overlooking the city and the swimming pool is yet to be complete. Susan who hosted me in my show-round endeavor told me that the wing will host deluxe and en-suites with every room furnished with a separate living room, coffee maker, mini-bar and exclusive luxury among others.

Room tip: The rooms at 3rd floor in the southern wing have the best view for Nairobi National Park
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uniglobe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews