We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the BEST”
Review of Debonairs Pizza

Debonairs Pizza
Ranked #273 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Good Service But Very Poor Food No Value For Money...pizza Crust So Thin U Can Almost See Through It
Restaurant details
Description: Good Service But Very Poor Food No Value For Money...pizza Crust So Thin U Can Almost See Through It
nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the BEST”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you love pizza, then i suggest you do not try this. The ONLY saving grace for Debonairs is the buy one get one free pizza on Fridays. Meaning, if your starving, and want to compromise on taste a little, the mexican option is edible.. Thus, if you have some friends come over and your on a tight budget, this would be a viable option..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Many better options”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

In Nairobi there are a number of great places that serve Pizza. Alas this is not one of them. If yo really craze Pizza then try one of the excellent Italian restaurants in the listing here.
In an attempt to say something positive i will say it is fast. Thats it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GastroNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs consistency”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I usually order home deliveries when they have the buy one get one free offer. Sometimes the pizza is great. Two really bad experiences I've had once I was sent stale reheated pizza, after talking to the manager they replaced one for free. However the second time delivery took two hours and I got raw undercooked, doughy pizza. This time they didn't care when I complained.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Awesome and Innovative Pizza selections”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The crust on their pizza is so thin it's almost not there. The buy-one-get-one-free promo on Fridays is a sufficient motivation to have pizza on the menu for Fridays :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrendous”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just placed an order for a delivery and not only take an hour to deliver but the pizza had folded in on itself and the sub had escaped its packaging and rolled over the pizza box similar to the way a slinky rolls down a flight of stairs.

Never again Debonairs. Never again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank blackjack21294207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debonairs Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Debonairs Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing