We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not the BEST” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Debonairs Pizza

Debonairs Pizza
Ranked #199 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: good service but very poor food no value for money...pizza crust so thin u can almost see through it
nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not the BEST”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you love pizza, then i suggest you do not try this. The ONLY saving grace for Debonairs is the buy one get one free pizza on Fridays. Meaning, if your starving, and want to compromise on taste a little, the mexican option is edible.. Thus, if you have some friends come over and your on a tight budget, this would be a viable option..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    3
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Many better options”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

In Nairobi there are a number of great places that serve Pizza. Alas this is not one of them. If yo really craze Pizza then try one of the excellent Italian restaurants in the listing here.
In an attempt to say something positive i will say it is fast. Thats it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GastroNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs consistency”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I usually order home deliveries when they have the buy one get one free offer. Sometimes the pizza is great. Two really bad experiences I've had once I was sent stale reheated pizza, after talking to the manager they replaced one for free. However the second time delivery took two hours and I got raw undercooked, doughy pizza. This time they didn't care when I complained.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome and Innovative Pizza selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The crust on their pizza is so thin it's almost not there. The buy-one-get-one-free promo on Fridays is a sufficient motivation to have pizza on the menu for Fridays :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrendous”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just placed an order for a delivery and not only take an hour to deliver but the pizza had folded in on itself and the sub had escaped its packaging and rolled over the pizza box similar to the way a slinky rolls down a flight of stairs.

Never again Debonairs. Never again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank blackjack21294207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debonairs Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Debonairs Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing