We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Bridges Organic Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 692 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: African, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Bridges Organic Restaurant in Nairobi is Kenya’s premier organic restaurant! No where else will you find an open kitchen with professional chefs serving you the most nutritious organic meals. Our authentic Kenyan cuisine menu consists of:• Traditional Kenyan meals made with Organic Vegetables and Whole meal products, like Brown Rice• Organic Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Meals (organic white meat)• Organic Vegetable Soups, Salads and Sandwiches• Fresh Organic Vegetable & Fruit Juices• Freshly Brewed Organic Coffee• Organic Herbal Teas• Healthy Tasty Snacks. Additional Services at Bridges include:• Juice Cleanse Program • Organic Farmers Market every Saturday • Xtreme Wellness Health Club • Organic Product E-Shop. Visit us or call for delivery/take away. We maintain our food's integrity by sourcing our fresh produce and meats from certified organic farmers who are members of the Kenya Organic Agricultural Network (KOAN).
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I enjoy the food and the divine fruit/veg juices. 1. Its super tasty, 2. Fantastic customer service especially during the detox program i undertook whereby my meals were made and delivered freshto my office and home, 3. Healthy food so one doesnt feel guilty when indulging since they serve up large plates. Finding real authentic, organic food is not easy at such affordable prices, just amazing. Keep it up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Musengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for taking up the Detox Program at Bridges! We're glad you enjoyed the program, our excellent customer service and delicious meals. Organic is the healthy way to go. We welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very nice organic food , really like the carrot juice there =)
Friendly stuff and good service But the location is not that good for such restaurant !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank egysioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your candid review of our restaurant. We are very glad you enjoyed your meals here! We look forward to serving you with more delicious meals again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you are vegetarian and would like a change from Indian cuisine, pasta, etc., this is a must!

I went twice (Tubman Rd) and got take-out once. The taste of fresh food straight from the "shamba" lingers in my memory, eliciting a Pavlovian response! It's impossible to describe the earthiness of the Kenya-grown peas, potatoes, or any of the vegetables, not to be duplicated anywhere else. You can't go wrong with anything you select. I had the sweet potatoes, arrowroot, leek/potato/butternut stew, pumpkin chapati, matoke, irio, and osuga, not all in one sitting, and some items shared with friends. The only disappointing dish was the soya "meat" curry which was bland and chewy, and could have stood to be marinated longer before cooking. If you've never tried it, the tree tomato juice is a must.

The ambience is not the best, and the second time I was there, the TV was on and very loud. It was muted after several customer complaints. Otherwise, once you start eating, the proximity of tables and basic decor become irrelevant. You can also feast (with your eyes) on what your neighbours are served, and plan the menu selection for your next visit!!!

The restaurant is always packed, so you have to be a little patient with the service, but otherwise, the staff are quite efficient and friendly.

The restaurant is not exactly cheap, but considering the food is organic, it is reasonably priced.

The loos are clean, and this is my second loo-rating since I think this could make or break a restaurant for the conscientious diner! After all, who wants to associate gastric trouble with a meal?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toothist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your candid review. We are very glad you enjoyed all your meals and services here! We look forward to serving you with more delicious meals again and again! Karibu tena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a really friendly , popular , local restaurant. Kenyan , organic, food. Great juices. My only complaints are the below standard tea and coffee. And the noisy unwanted TV in the corner. Is this the only restaurant where the chefs outnumber the waiting staff by two to one. Highly recommended.

Thank Shay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The management has always delighted me with their response to my short-notice orders. deliveries are made on time and the food is awesomely prepared. the cocktail juice is one to die for any day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, General Manager at Bridges Organic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you very much Ken for your humbling review! We strive to serve in any way and we're glad you enjoy delicious healthy organic meals regularly!
Keep it Bridges. We thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridges Organic Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bridges Organic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing