We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located in a good neighborhood and easy access to many places such as malls, restaurants, entertainment, ATMs etc. The apartments are clean, cosy and comfortable with all the necessary trappings which make a guest feel at home as opposed to the "sterile" atmosphere of hotels. Minor setback is the non availability of an elevator to the 2nd & 3rd levels and also the "acoustics" from the restaurant kitchen tend to filter to the apartment kitchens through the open space. Seriously this place gives Nairobi top hotels a good run for their money. Will be back soon...

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GoodDoc911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear GoodDoc911

Thank you for taking time to write your review.

We value your views and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Reata

Had a great stay at this place for 1 night en route to a safari drive.

Staff were excellent, rooms were great - very big & clean - the restaurant is very, very nice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.. Also nice coffee!

The restaurant has an outdoor area which is nice, as well as an outdoor seating area upstairs (with a telephone for you to call the bar) and a small gym.

If in Nairobi again I will defiantly stay here. The value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matthewjonrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear MatthewJonRichards

Thank you for sharing your views on our apartments.

We are happy to have met your expectations.
It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed a couple of times, and will keep going back. The location is great, breakfast is good and most of all, the apartments are kept very clean. The CBD is very accessible and so are most of the malls and some good restaurants. The area is serene and despite being next to the road, there isn't too much traffic, hence tends to be a relatively quiet place.
There is a basic gym that works well, but some of the machines need some maintenance.
Worth a stay for anyone visiting Nairobi.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs tend to be quieter. However, there is no elevator but taking the stairs to the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Steve K

Thank you for your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our commitment and values is to exceed customers expectation. Thank you for choosing Reata Serviced Apartments as your home away from home.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahaus, Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The Serviced Apartments are a very nice place to stay. The apartments are fully equipped, so you can cook your own meals. But the food in the restaurant is great, so do not miss it. Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

I would always come back and stay here.

Perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank t_stegemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Stegemann

Thank you for your review dated 18th May 2014.

We were glad that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and food at our Bamboo restaurant.

It was a pleasure to host you and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for a week on business with the usual moving targets of such a trip. The Reata became a second home from home. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was well appointed and clean. The Reata is a personal place with attention to detail and is walking distance to the city centre. The tv worked OK and the wifi coverage was good although the speed was variable. The dining area is small but well laid out with an outside area that is comfortable. Food prices are reasonable for Nairobi. The bathroom was just a shower which was ok for me. I was there when the weather wasn't hot so can't comment upon what it would be like mid-summer. Elizabeth sorted out all things such as the taxi collection from the airport. She is your key to problem solving - thanks Elizabeth! Good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RTW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear RTW999

We appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback

It is such a pleasure to read that Reata is your home away from home.

We look forward to hosting you soon.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

very good apartment and personnel very friendly. good food. food service attentive to what i want to eat as i am vegetarian. must replace windows with aluminium ones so as to prevent too much noise from outside-the streets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dirish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Dirish

Thank you for taking time to write your review dated 11th May 2014.

We have taken note of your concerns and will definitely address them.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we are always delighted to host you.

We definitely look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We opted to stay here instead of the usual hotels and we are beyond pleased with our choice. Elizabeth the hostess and the rest of the team were incredibly helpful. The breakfast is amazing. The apartment was of such high standard. Very clean, modern and just fantastic. I would come back again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blessing G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Blessing G

Your review is highly apreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K.
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#55 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Fairview Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Property: Reata Serviced Apartments
Address: Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reata Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment complex comprises 28 one-bedroom units and 1 three-bedroom apartment over four floors. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room and big-screen satellite TV, and relaxing bedroom. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing