We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice Place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ranked #36 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Ahaus, Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The Serviced Apartments are a very nice place to stay. The apartments are fully equipped, so you can cook your own meals. But the food in the restaurant is great, so do not miss it. Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

I would always come back and stay here.

Perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank t_stegemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Stegemann

Thank you for your review dated 18th May 2014.

We were glad that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and food at our Bamboo restaurant.

It was a pleasure to host you and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for a week on business with the usual moving targets of such a trip. The Reata became a second home from home. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was well appointed and clean. The Reata is a personal place with attention to detail and is walking distance to the city centre. The tv worked OK and the wifi coverage was good although the speed was variable. The dining area is small but well laid out with an outside area that is comfortable. Food prices are reasonable for Nairobi. The bathroom was just a shower which was ok for me. I was there when the weather wasn't hot so can't comment upon what it would be like mid-summer. Elizabeth sorted out all things such as the taxi collection from the airport. She is your key to problem solving - thanks Elizabeth! Good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RTW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear RTW999

We appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback

It is such a pleasure to read that Reata is your home away from home.

We look forward to hosting you soon.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

very good apartment and personnel very friendly. good food. food service attentive to what i want to eat as i am vegetarian. must replace windows with aluminium ones so as to prevent too much noise from outside-the streets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dirish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Dirish

Thank you for taking time to write your review dated 11th May 2014.

We have taken note of your concerns and will definitely address them.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we are always delighted to host you.

We definitely look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We opted to stay here instead of the usual hotels and we are beyond pleased with our choice. Elizabeth the hostess and the rest of the team were incredibly helpful. The breakfast is amazing. The apartment was of such high standard. Very clean, modern and just fantastic. I would come back again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blessing G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Blessing G

Your review is highly apreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K.
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I spotted Reata Apartments a week before our visit to Nairobi, and I must say I haven't received as good of a ratio between money & value in a long time.
I felt relaxed and the service was great. It was like staying in a second home!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jussi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Jussi

Thank you for sharing your views on our apartment. We are happy to have met your expectations.
It was a great pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you again.

King Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

So it took me a while to sit down and write this, but I had to say a few things about my third stay at my favorite place in Nairobi!

The high standards of maintenance continue to impress. Some repairs were being made to the stairs when I was there in August 2013. All areas were impeccably clean. Fresh flowers at the reception, professionally arranged daily by Philicia, added a special touch to the beautiful decor. The loo at the restaurant, which I had not been to before, was well-decorated and spotless.

The staff were all very professional, but Elizabeth and Josphat still stand out!

Taxi service is very good, but I must give props to Isaac who is a careful driver, entertaining, well-informed and a delight to be around, not to mention, a sharp dresser!

The mattresses were still an issue. Mine was changed, but I still felt like the princess and the pea! The linens, even though clean, are beginning to pill, and make for scratchy nights.

The restaurant was adequate, if not a little restrictive for a vegetarian. I didn't use the "butter" because I figured after the first try that it was that plastic-tasting Kenya margarine. I miss Kenya yoghurt because there's nothing like it, but the yoghurt the restaurant serves is inferior. I know the Bio brand is a little expensive, but they do serve Bio jam and marmalade, so it would be nice to upgrade to Bio yoghurt… If you have the pancakes, stay away from the strawberry topping to avoid the unexpected taste of the onions and the garlic, which are intentionally sautéed and added to strawberry jam!

To those who complain about the price, just think about what you get at Reata compared to the over-priced mediocre Nairobi hotels. I think there is no contest.

All-in-all, a great place, well worth the money, and I'm looking forward to writing my next review after my upcoming visit. Congratulations to the General Manager!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toothist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Toothist

Thank you so much for your review.
Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Reata.

We have noted your concerns and we are in the process of addressing them permanently. We endeavor to provide all round customer satisfaction. So for the mattress kindly share with us your specification and we will make sure we have it next time you visit. We are now providing a choice of butter or margarine and also Bio yoghurt.

We are really grateful for choosing Reata as your home away from home and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice little apartment, close to the city center, good kitchen though could need some training when I was asking for butter to my breakfast I got margarine only, hot water system in the shower was not good I was always joggling not to get cold or not to be burned.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your review dated 27th March 2014.

We appreciate so much your valuable feedback.We have taken note of all the points raised and we promise to make significant changes so that we can keep improving our customer experience.

We provide margarine because some clients do not like animal products. We will be providing a choice of butter and margarine.Concerning the shower, we use instant showers because they are energy saving. We are sorry you had challenges in operating the shower and we promise to guide you next time.

We thank you for taking time to review our establishment and hope to welcome you back to Reata.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#89 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
The Heron Portico
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Property: Reata Serviced Apartments
Address: Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reata Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment complex comprises 28 one-bedroom units and 1 three-bedroom apartment over four floors. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room and big-screen satellite TV, and relaxing bedroom. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing