We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“As always ....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ranked #35 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As always ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at Reata Apartments many times but never got round to write a review.

I highly recommend staying at this place. Very cosy, secure and amazing warm attitude of the staff including Elizabeth at the reception :-)

It's also a serviced apartment with a choice of room service for guests who don't want to use the kitchen facilities.

I have to point out that, the management ( if possible ) should negotiate with the on site taxi service to lower the rates for Reata Guests. I do know NBO is expensive and traffic crazy but taxi rates are just too high!

Looking forward to making my next reservation.

Room Tip: I have clicked on the swimming pool rating by mistake and cannot remove it. I love this place and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allure0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Allure

Thank you for taking time to write your review dated 4th December 2013.
Thank you also for giving us the priviledge of being your home in Nairobi.

We are delighted that you have always enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

King Regard
Michael K-General Manager Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
tibau de sul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed there a couple of nights when arriving for the first time in Kenya and Nairobi. It's nice to have a quiet place home away from the city dirt and hustle and bustle.,I would recommend it. The only thing I could say is it is a little pricey .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Darren,

Thank you for recently staying with us.
We hope you had a pleasant onward journey and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing Reata to be your home away from home.

Kind Regards
Michael K- General Manager Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed in many apartment / hotels in Nairobi and have just found the Reata. At check in the receptionist dealt with the formalities swiftly and within a few minutes i was in the sumptuous comfort of the quiet and peaceful apartment, at the back of the block.This place is spotlessly clean with a satellite TV, in the living area and in the kitchen there's a cooker, microwave, fridge, kettle full cutlery glasses crockery etc. Large double bed room with ample closet space a safe and iron plus board. Very clean modern bathroom with a full pressure shower even on the top floor. The restaurant provides a great selection of food, and its good and fresh tasting there is also tea, coffee as well as a bar. When its closed there is excellent room service. Strong Wireless internet throughout and plenty of power outlets in the restaurant and terrace for keeping the technology charged. Common areas are tiled and stylish. There is a taxi company based on site and reasonably priced, however the Reata is actually within a 30 min walk of town .All the staff are polite and friendly and always attentive. Top marks Reata, I will be back for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Martin

Thank you so much for your review on Reata Serviced Apartments.
We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are pleased that we met your expectations.
Our Commitment and values is to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K-General Manager Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great value for money accommodation with a lovely restaurant or choice of room service at no extra charge.

The food was very good, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was spacious.

Would definitely stay again when I'm next in Nairobi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Easy going staff, comfortable room as well as the kitchen;
Short distance to the center of the city;
Nice food in the canteen with reasonable price;
Not to forget, a mini gym is helpful. Generally is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yingxin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Been staying in this apartment everytime I come back to Nairobi. I was lucky to find it online and never be able to change again. Reata has all the services plus with a bigger space and home facilities than a regular hotel. I always choose the room on the top floor where I can see the view and away from noise. Their Bamboo restaurant is small and cozy and important is their food is great! May sound funny, but I love their Tuna sandwich and Salad with chicken in curry mayonnaise. Yum.. Staffs are great and polite. The whole atmosphere is so homy beyond words. I have been visiting other hotels in sourrounding neighbourhood, but none of the hotel is exceeding the money and value Reata can provide.

The only downside is in Reata is that there's no elevator. Walking for the whole day with high-heels and products, an elevator would be really helpful to reach the top floor!

Room Tip: Room on the top floor is always good to keep away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanchun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Wanchun,

Thank you so much for your review on Reata Serviced Apartments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our commitment and values is to exceed guest expectation.

Thank you for choosing Reata serviced apartments as your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I had to spend about a month in Nairobi recently for business, and had heard good things about Reata, so we booked ahead of time and received a monthly rate. The positives: extremely kind and helpful staff, great restaurant, well-appointed apartment, good Internet speed, convenient, reliable on-site taxi drivers (go with Isaac, he's the best!) who charge reasonable, consistent prices, and excellent daily room cleaning service. Most of all, the place feels very secure; while we've heard nightmare stories of theft from hotel rooms/safes/luggage in Kenya, we had absolutely no issues with Reata.

Although the bed could have been better, our only major negative is that they have a noise problem. With no a/c in the rooms, one has to leave the windows open for a breeze, but at night or early in the morning this can be problematic because many of the apartments are built around the central shaft that leads to the kitchen and/or face the parking area, so kitchen/restaurant noise is a problem and you can hear everything going on downstairs in the parking area. Also, our kitchen didn't have windows, but those jalousie things that consist of overlapping panes of glass, so you can't get a good seal on the window, allowing all the noise to come in as if the window was open. Reata might want to consider replacing the jalousies with proper windowpanes.

Overall though, hotels can be a bit expensive in Nairobi, and given the price we paid, the hotel's central location, and the other positive attributes I mentioned above, I would recommend Reata and would definitely stay there again.

One last note, this is NOT a great place for kids if you're planning on hanging around the hotel much. There is nothing for them to do except roam the hallways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#89 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#14 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Property: Reata Serviced Apartments
Address: Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reata Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment complex comprises 28 one-bedroom units and 1 three-bedroom apartment over four floors. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room and big-screen satellite TV, and relaxing bedroom. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing