We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Serviced Apartment in Nairobi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ranked #38 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Serviced Apartment in Nairobi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I decided to stay in Reata serviced apartments a few days before my overland tour began. First impressions were great. The apartments are in a secure compound with 24hr guard service, the rooms are very spacious, tidy and clean and the on-site restaurant had nice food. All staff were very friendly and professional.

I would've liked to have dishwashing liquid in the kitchen so I could wash my own dishes, and I think room cleaning could be done a bit quicker (after coming back to the apartment at 3pm, I had to wait over an hour for my room to be available).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank po-purri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
12
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We thought this place was very convenient, well presented and the staff very friendly. The restaurant food was lovely with no problem with gluten-free diet. The rooms were spacious and better than most hotel rooms for a few days stay. The kitchen did need a few repairs to the drawers but other than that everything worked well. The first unit we were in didn't have hot water but we were promptly transferred to another one with no fuss. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Have stayed there 2 years running and recommended it to a couple of friends who didn't want to stay at the typical Nairobi hotel - they enjoyed it. A little overpriced (as are most things in Nairobi), but worth it for the friendly service, impeccable cleanliness, uninterrupted electricity and water supply, and secure area.

Expect tight quarters and low water pressure in shower. Note: no bath tub.

Restaurant food okay in a pinch.

Mattress a little too thin and uncomfortable, but linens clean.

Electronic safe very useful.

All staff from security to housekeeping, etc. very respectful and friendly: Josphat and Elizabeth were the very professional and personable front desk personnel who made my visit a pleasure.

I hope to make a repeat visit in 2013.

Room Tip: If you like to keep your windows open, ask for a room above the ground (first) floor. You do have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toothist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were here for a business trip for three nights and it was perfect for that. Rooms large enough and nice little living area and kitchenette. Restaurant was fie - not fine dining but doesnt pretend to be - good honest food served 6.30am until 10.30pm. Tiny gym but there is the opportunity for treadmill, cross trainer bike and dumbells.

Room Tip: We were there when it was quite cool so wasnt an issue to have to close windows at night but it is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place is not terribly fancy, but it is very nice for Nairobi. Reata can also pass for a boutique hotel - more than just a short term rental apartment. It's great for business travelers or families who are going to spend an extended period of time in Nairobi.

The rooms are very spacious with a full kitchen, large living room, dining area and separate bedroom. The bathrooms are small but nice.

The service is very good. The staff always wants to please and are generally very attentive. There is always someone at the front desk 24/7 along with a security guard who mans the front gate.

There is a nice restaurant and bar on the first floor which is very convenient, however, the food is not great. They serve meals from early in the morning until late in the evening.

The only cons are that there is no air conditioning and it can be a little noisy having to keep your windows open. There is also no concierge, although, the front desk is always willing to help. The hotel is fairly convenient to other places in Nairobi (depending on traffic) but there is not much within walkling distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. The first floor rooms are the nosiest and it's a little wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Silver Springs Hotel
Silver Springs Hotel
#40 of 164 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#32 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#51 of 164 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Property: Reata Serviced Apartments
Address: Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reata Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reata business hotel comprises 28 one-bedroom and living-room combined units and a three-bedroom serviced apartment on our top floor. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room, wide-screen satellite TV, a relaxing bedroom and triple setting showers. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing