We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Safari I have been on”

Nairobi National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.00*
and up
Half-Day Nairobi National Park Tour
Ranked #3 of 119 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Noble black rhinos are the highlight of this amazing park, Kenya’s first national park and a local treasure.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Safari I have been on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We arranged our safari with Edward from Kenya Budget Holiday, the price was good and the service was great. The guide was very good, and we seen many animals including buffalo, lion, giraffes, zebra, and a recent lion kill on a buffalo, that was amazing. We had a half day in the park and it was plenty of time to see all the animals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,051
    769
    203
    48
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tanzania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

very nice place to visit within 30 minutes from town, you can enjoy most of the animals and visit the orphanage is highly recommended as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The cost per tourist is 40$ US. Seems a bit expensive, especially if you have to hire someone to drive you there (another 30$ US for driver and car). We went on Safari to Masai Mara but didn't get to see the black Rhino. In the NNP there were plenty of them to see. Nice 4 hours to be spent there, also would recommend seeing the place of the 12 tons of Ivory burned in protest.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful safari close to Nairobi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to get a full safari experience so close to the city. We saw lions, cape buffalo, giraffes, zebras, baboons and so much more, all with Nairobi in the background. This is a great way to spend an extra day in Nairobi.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethCo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A park in the city...???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I love the location of this park. Not so many animals to flood your camera's like may be Masai Mara but the plains are beautiful. The dams that hide the crocks are wonderful. The best point is the ivory burning point....just a reminder of how precious elephants are in this park that lacks one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing